Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: x10 camera on AHP without VA11A  (Read 10483 times)

pvignola

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 37
x10 camera on AHP without VA11A
« on: May 05, 2009, 12:09:10 PM »

I have a Pinnacle capture card and a Dazzle USB capture device.  Will either of these work with AHP and an x10 cam?  I ask because the system is USB 1.1 and the VA11A requires USB 2.  I know I could get a USB 2 card for my PC but I wanted to find out if either of my capture devices will work with AHP and the iWitness plug in.
Logged

astrothug

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 153
Re: x10 camera on AHP without VA11A
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2009, 12:23:44 PM »

Short and too the point no, u most use 3 party software as x10 will not see any other hardware.
Logged

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 175
  • Posts: 7127
Re: x10 camera on AHP without VA11A
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2009, 04:08:53 PM »

I have a Pinnacle capture card ......... I know I could get a USB 2 card for my PC

I use a Pinnacle myself.... but not for X10 (astrothug is correct). But... it could very well be that some of you USB ports are 2.0 and some are 1.0.  You may only need to check your USB's... and move some things around.
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology

bitman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 9
  • Posts: 597
Re: x10 camera on AHP without VA11A
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2009, 10:36:55 PM »

I have an old ATI all inwonder 128 capture card and AHP / iWatchOut sees it by bug and accident. TV and camera video will run in the window for about 1 hour then BANG! BSOD. Everytime.

I thought I was home free but sadly no.

See it here while it ran.
http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=17100.0


 
Logged
Long live X10! - Because I just like it is all.....
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.