Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: clock running fast  (Read 8827 times)

jfaska

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
clock running fast
« on: September 15, 2009, 07:40:14 PM »

I uprgaded to Active Home pro at the begining of the summer and all was going well.
I had been using the older software/hardware since 2000.

Suddenly the clock in my module cm-15 is running fast.

Support suggested pulling the batteries and reseting the device.
I did that and it ran "OK" from sunday to some time over the weekend picking up a minute every day or two.
(I added a nightly event so I can see what time it is, cause AHP won't tell me what time the interface thinks it is)

THe clock was OK on Friday night, but by Monday night I found that it was 30 minutes fast.

I just cleared the memory (via the program) and reset the clock.

Tonight it was 15 minutes fast again.

Any sugesstions?

Thank You
Thanks
« Last Edit: September 15, 2009, 07:55:15 PM by jfaska »

murphy

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
Re: clock running fast
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2009, 08:49:16 PM »

The clock is based on the 60 Hz line frequency.  You have something in your house that is injecting noise of sufficient amplitude and frequency to make the clock run fast.

jfaska

« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2009, 09:10:03 PM »

thanks, two questions

1 - How do I figure out what?

2 - Why did it work fine for a month or so (and why does the amount of noise/drift seem to be variable)?

MANOWAR©

• Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Your new messiah's me.
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2009, 09:39:18 PM »

thanks, two questions

1 - How do I figure out what?

2 - Why did it work fine for a month or so (and why does the amount of noise/drift seem to be variable)?