Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Please HelP!!!!!!! x10 mods only work in one room...  (Read 7263 times)

Brian H

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
Re: Please HelP!!!!!!! x10 mods only work in one room...
« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2009, 05:47:20 PM »

After you get your controller. You can move around to outlets and test.

LudeSH01

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2009, 05:55:24 PM »

good to know....Im really new to x10 equipment.. so ive learned alot so far..

so will that controller act as a transmitter, or just a controller?

for instance, if i were to remove my active home pro box from the wall,  that controller will still work??

Brian H

• Community Organizer
« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2009, 06:26:23 PM »

The Maxi Controller is a stand alone device. It can send [transmit X10 commands on the power line] on one Dial Set House Code A-P and all sixteen Unit Codes for the House Code.
Commands like on; off; bright; dim. All lights On all Units Off.
Yes it will work independently of the CM15A AHP Interface.

Did you order any TM751 or RR510 Transceivers to receive the RF commands from the Palm Pad or are you going to use the CM15A to receive them?

LudeSH01

« Reply #18 on: November 15, 2009, 11:02:12 AM »

yes i did, i have the palm pad and the keychain remote on the way with the rf transceiver..  I intalled a wall switch dimmer in the kitchen but the lights must have a ballast or are the cfl's i think, are there any dimmers for that application within x10 modules?

Brian H

• Community Organizer
« Reply #19 on: November 15, 2009, 11:46:08 AM »

X10 two wire dimmers. Steal power through the load [incadescent bulb] and should not be used with Low Voltage Lights, CFL, CCFL, Inductive Loads like fans.