Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: X10Dispatcher vs. PC Companion (email workaround )?  (Read 9862 times)

TheMark38

• Helpful Post Rating: 1
X10Dispatcher vs. PC Companion (email workaround )?
« on: February 01, 2010, 01:00:11 PM »

I was doing fine getting AHP Pro running on my new Win7-64bit build, all WAS working fine. Oddly enough, I am no longer getting email from my security sensors even thought I was in the first few weeks using Win7. After more lost daze of uninstalling, reinstalling, testing, I just can’t get my AHP email going again, so I started playing with “add-ons’ that could pick up that function ( this is my MOST important AHP function… email notification of door/window sensors tripping )…

I did a bunch of reading about X10Dispatch and tired to do the base install, but that bottomed out with it not being happy with the AHP SDK pack install on Windows7 64-bit system, and emails to their support show the address is now dead; which makes sence as the program has not been updated in years.

Does anyone know how to use an “add-on” in Windows 7 64-bit to send AHP emails ( using “dummy” security X10 codes of course )? I see PC Companion has grown in the years sence I played with it last…. any input on that maybe??

Thanks to all who are keeping X10 "in the house”…
Mark ;-)

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: X10Dispatcher vs. PC Companion (email workaround )?
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2010, 03:33:31 PM »

I had originaly thought of adding the e-mail send function to PCC but since AHP already did it it didn't make much sense! ::) :'
It might be time to revisit that thought! rofl
 >!
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

TheMark38

« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2010, 08:28:15 PM »

Hey Tuiceman!