Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: V572A Picking Up "RF Storm" Suddenly  (Read 11141 times)

nhw3w

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
V572A Picking Up "RF Storm" Suddenly
« on: February 12, 2010, 01:53:26 PM »

I've been using the all housecode V572A product for 5 years without incident and now, suddenly, it's picking up AON A16, HON H16 in repeating fashion non stop.

It's clogged the system so that nothing works.

I've tried to ID RF issues by unplugging any RF stuff but it doesn't seem to help. I suppose it could be coming for somewhere outside my NYC apartment ...who knows....

Any insights?

Bill H

• Helpful Post Rating: 3
Re: V572A Picking Up "RF Storm" Suddenly
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2010, 05:09:07 PM »

I've had a similar problem a few times but only with one code being sent. It always turned out to be something squeezing, pushing, or in some way hitting one of my remote buttons. Two different house codes, however, means this is not that simple.

It could be the AHP interface. Unplug it from the wall and remove its batteries to reset it. Plug it back in. Do not re-download your program yet. If the problems stops, the hardware is good. Now re-download your program. If the problem begins again, it's likely some loop in your program.

If the problem is not your program, it could be a bad remote--locate them all and remove all the batteries one unit at a time.

If the problem still persists, it could be the V572. Unplug it and turn on the AHP receiver. If the problem stops, the V572 could be the cause.

If the problem is still continuing, there are -- fortunately -- lots others on this site with more ideas I'm sure.  :'

nhw3w

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2010, 05:40:49 PM »

Thanks for the ideas. I know it's an RF signal problem becuase as soon as I unplug the V572A the problem stops. I can still use AHP when the V572A is unplugged.