Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Lights Turn Off but Not On  (Read 8143 times)

rlcohen7

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Lights Turn Off but Not On
« on: October 24, 2010, 10:47:22 AM »

I have been using AH for many years and just upgraded to AHPro. I have 10 lights controlled by AHP. Six are plugged in to 3 pin appliance modules and 4 are controlled by WS467 wall switches. All work fine turning off and on as programmed except one pair of outside lights controlled by a wall switch. I can turn the lights on and off using the wall switch or a remote but the lights do not go on automatically as scheduled via the TM751. If I turn them on using the wall switch or remote they then turn off automatically as programmed. I have tried everthing I can think of to get the lights to turn on automatically - using a filter on my laptop, disconnecting a second laptop from power, using the repeat command, assigning this module to the same house and unit code as another lamp operating normally, changing the house and unit codes, etc. Nothing works! Occasionally the module icon on AHP switches to  ON at the scheduled time but the lights do not actually go on.

Any help would be appreciated. I am nearly ready to give up and use a mechanical switch/timer for this pair of lights.

anthonylavado

• Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • At a position relative to the observer.
    • anthonylavado.com
Re: Lights Turn Off but Not On
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2010, 10:50:42 AM »

@rlcohen7;

You mentioned that you have a TM751 Transceiver, but what PC interface are you using if you recently upgraded to AHP?

This will help us determine if there's any funny business going on.
Follow me on Twitter: @anthonylavado
Now making guest appearances in the Home Automation Chat Room

rlcohen7

« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2010, 11:21:12 AM »

The interface is CM15A.

Knightrider

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • I love my WM100!