Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Latest Vanguard software.........  (Read 6824 times)

Dragnet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 47
Latest Vanguard software.........
« on: January 05, 2011, 11:29:07 PM »

Anyone know what the latest version is? Where? ???
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 298
  • Posts: 12989
Re: Latest Vanguard software.........
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2011, 05:57:10 AM »

Here the software page for most of the X10 software.
The newest should be here.
http://www.x10.com/support/support_soft1.htm

Yes you will have to click on a few popups trying to sell something.
Logged

Dragnet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 47
Re: Latest Vanguard software.........
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2011, 05:13:37 PM »

Thanks, looks like I do have the latest version................
Logged

GmaDot

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: Latest Vanguard software.........
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2011, 02:42:38 PM »

If you have the ProPTZ camera, the Vanguard software will not work.  This bit of knowledge is not known, apparently, to most of X10.

I was sent the Vanguard ICC link as part of the initial package with a Pro camera, several X10 cameras, motion sensors, etc.  After 4 days of torture, trying to uninstall and reinstall Vanguard, each time receiving the "rundll32" error when I tried to open Vanguard & countless calls to Helpless Desk, I reached someone in Tech who knew their behind from a hole in ground.

Per VC, if you use the Pro camera as part of your system, you need to download the Sentinel ICC - which apparently works the same way as Vanguard is supposed to work.  We're not done yet with working out all the bugs and config is looking more hopeful now.
Logged

Dragnet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 47
Re: Latest Vanguard software.........
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2011, 10:56:19 PM »

Gma. I have (2) XCam2 B/W's & (2) XCam2 color camera's mounted on X10 Ninja pan/tilt bases which are controlled by CR14A remote.........
Buuut, for the past few months when I launch my Vanguard, (latest edition sa26a), it says that it cannot locate the VA12 & then shuts down, sooo EVERYDAY, I  reinstall it in order to get it to work...........
It's been working till a few  days ago.........
It now gets stuck at 87% trying to install the drivers for the "VA10"...!
I had not noticed it was the driver for the VA10..............before, but it would always work...........
If I unplug the VA12, it co.....................................mpletes the install. but then when I plug it back in it gives me the same message "cannot locate the VA12"
I installed AHP in the hope that it would install the proper drivers, but it did not fix the problem
I restored my PC to 1/05 in order to remove the AHP, or anything else as it was working fine on 01/06,,,,,,,,,,,,after I reinstalled the Vanguard....of coarse!
I then again attempted to reinstall the Vanguard, but it got stuck at 87% trying to install the drivers for the VA10.....
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.