Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: 3-way with WS13A  (Read 4781 times)

blaser

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
3-way with WS13A
« on: February 15, 2011, 08:03:39 PM »

I have few 3-ways switches at home that I would like to replace with WS13A and WS14A combination.
The problem is that the 3-Way wiring is a standard wiring:
Live goes to the first switch
Black and red going from the first to the second switch.
From the second switch black goes to the lamp.
N goes to the other side of the lamp.
The connection of WS13A and WS14A requires that the output for the lamp will come from the first WS13A switch.
Can someone give me an advice or help me with the connection?
I wanted to upload the image and I can't figure out how.
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 138
  • Posts: 6112
Re: 3-way with WS13A
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2011, 09:02:28 PM »

X10's diagram for the WS13 makes little sense. This one for the X10 PRO version does make sense and the WS13 and XPS3 are essentially the same units.
http://www.x10pro.com/pro/pdf/xps3.pdf
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

blaser

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: 3-way with WS13A
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2011, 09:20:54 PM »

Thanks for the quick reply.
From the drawing I understand that WS13A is XPS3 and XPSS is WS14A, is this correct?
If yes, the WS14A and only two connections according to the original drawing, this one has 3.
Am I wrong?
Logged

blaser

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: 3-way with WS13A
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2011, 09:42:28 PM »

I found a better drawing here, completely different from the original WS13A document
ftp://ftp.x10.com/pub/manuals/ws14ais.pdf
« Last Edit: February 15, 2011, 09:45:58 PM by blaser »
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.