Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: WS12A  (Read 7223 times)

Darrell

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
WS12A
« on: April 01, 2011, 08:50:16 PM »

Yes yes I know and see and read the trouble shooting, message boards, help 1-800 numbers and so on. But @%&$ sakes. I just installed two of these dimmer switches along with the motion sensor and chime, and all really does work well. My problem is I can't seem to get these WS12A switches  to work with the latest version of AHP on a timer. I know there's filters and couplers B:(, etc. out there, but what really works? before I my money

Thanks to anyone who can simply this for me
I'm not an electrician
Darrell

Brian H

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
Re: WS12A
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2011, 06:10:30 AM »

AHP 3.310?
CM15A or CM19A with TM751 for interface?
If the WS12As are new. You used the Lamp Module choices and not the old non softstart choices?
If you can manually toggle them in the AHP screen. Should indicate the signals are getting to the modules.
If you have anything in the recycle bin. You may try emptying it.

Darrell

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2011, 03:48:00 PM »

Thanks Brian, I appreciate your comment. I may not have the experience you guys have, but I gotta tell you. This whole X10 stuff is enough to make a guy drink (not a bad thing?). I have never come across anything that's seems to be so inconsistent. Once you think you have it, it throws a curve ball at you. Your advise helped me out, I can use the timer now thanks.
Now when I toggle the light only, it comes on dim even thou AHP says it's at %100.  I have to manually push and hold the switch to bring it up %100 and then try again.