Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Vangaurd Control Center application errors  (Read 6240 times)

havesome4u

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Vangaurd Control Center application errors
« on: April 12, 2011, 04:55:24 AM »

Hello,
 I am having problems with a few issues I can't seem to get corrected. I've tried different solution suggestions & have not had any luck at fixing any of the issues listed below.  Do you use the browser and main vangaurd apps. at the same time? As I haven't been able to add or setup browser page at all. When I click on a camera to add in the browser it has always popped up a page about connecting to vangaurd, even if it shows I'm online. Beats me!
Is there anyone who could possibly give me a hand with any or all of these problems listed below? B:( -:)
Thank You for your time> havesome4u >! >!

#1. I get the rundll32 error when stopping record & crashes the whole app.
 #2.The browser page has never worked,
 #3.The connection wont stay connected very long.
 #4.And beings the recording causes an error U canít record anything  to store online or off. So that makes the pc part of the app obsolete. Which Iím sure is the main reason most people bought it for in the first place.
 #5. The VA12A Digital Video Converter gets a USB error saying unknown device and no drivers are installed for this device. I've reinstalled and tried different USB hubs and I still get same result each time
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13189
Re: Vangaurd Control Center application errors
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2011, 06:21:17 AM »

#5 Have you tried the VA12A on a port directly on the computer or always on a hub?
The VA12A is known to be a poser hog and many external hubs will not power it correctly.
Also has to be a USB2 type port.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 279
  • Posts: 10462
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Vangaurd Control Center application errors
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2011, 01:54:58 PM »

Can you supply a little more info?
what version of AHP do you have installed?
Any Plug-ins?
Is AHP running while your playing in VanGaurd?
What OS do you have?
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1748
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Vangaurd Control Center application errors
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2011, 02:20:01 PM »

a couple of thoughts.....I'm pretty sure that it's been confirmed that AHP and vanguard can't run at the same time.  Some digging may bring this to light.

The video adapters (va11a, va12a) are pesky when the drivers install.  You have to run the install wizard with them unplugged, and plug them in when asked.  This may be causing some troubles.  If you first installed with it plugged in, this throws a major wrench in the process.  I did that once.  Can't remember how I got all that resolved.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

havesome4u

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: Vangaurd Control Center application errors
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2011, 09:46:09 AM »

Can you supply a little more info?
what version of AHP do you have installed?
Any Plug-ins?
Is AHP running while your playing in VanGaurd?
What OS do you have?
 >!
Hi, I have version 1.0.0.0 AHP but it's uninstalled and as far as plugins none other than what came with the packages. I use WinXP home edition w/IE 8. I have tried for over 2 months now to get vangaurd to install right. I am sick to my gut thinking how much time I've spent over the last 2 months. If I paid myself for the hrs I've spent on this it would be well over 10 times what I paid to buy the app. Anyway I think x10 needs to do remote access to my pc and let their tech support figure out the mess. As I've no more patience for this after hrs.& hrs. of dead end solutions. Thanks for the info.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13189
Re: Vangaurd Control Center application errors
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2011, 10:30:44 AM »

AHP 1.0.0.0?
Never seen that.
AHP is more like 3.311 for the latest.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.