Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Radio Shack 49-1000 .. remote needed.  (Read 6563 times)

sierralostboys

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Radio Shack 49-1000 .. remote needed.
« on: January 13, 2012, 12:47:20 PM »

Hey folks, my arm/disarm remote for my Plug N Power 49-1000 alarm has finally died. I have door sensors and motion detectors already in place and have been working well for years. A friend, who has been using X10 gear in his family's home had a extra KR19A remote and even on channel A, the unit would not register the remote. I came to this site last night and noticed "The SecuriLINK Home Security System" looks similar to my 49-1000.

The simple question is, will a remote for "The SecuriLINK Home Security System" work to arm and disarm my 49-1000? If not, can anyone recommend a replacement remote for the Plug N Power 49-1000?

Thank You.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13080
Re: Radio Shack 49-1000 .. remote needed.
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2012, 01:20:22 PM »

KR19A is not a Security Type Remote.

Both the X10 older style KR10A and KR32A from the SecuriLink Kit Security Remotes. Work fine with the 49-1000.
The remote from the 49-1000 will works with the SC1200 Console.
One difference with the X10 Security Remotes. They only have one set of Light On and Off buttons. With the 49-1000 and SC1200 the buttons do the higher if the two address in the console. So if you had A1 and A2 as lights. The X10 remotes will do A2. The Radio Shack one could do both A1 and A2.

Some of the EBay X10 dealers have both the KR10A and KR32A for better prices than the single list priced ones from X10. Unless you find a deal of the day sale through X10.

All the X10 Security Modules also work fine with a 49-1000 Console.

The 49-1000 was the OEM for Radio Shack and the SC1200 is the X10 model with a newer firmware revision.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2012, 07:31:22 PM by Brian H »
Logged

sierralostboys

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Radio Shack 49-1000 .. remote needed.
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2012, 09:28:59 PM »

Thank you Brian for your advice on the KR10A and KR32A replacements. If I can ask another question. I see a lot of X10 gear, on this site, but I know that all of the available gear will not work with my 49-1000. Is there a specific series or models that I need to look for to find any additional gear. I would like to add a secondary siren and maybe additional motion detectors. My friend gave me three spare MS13A motion detectors but the 49-1000 will not register them.

Thanks
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13080
Re: Radio Shack 49-1000 .. remote needed.
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2012, 07:44:25 AM »

The security devices from the DS7000 Kit and the SC1200 kits should work with your 49-1000.
DS7000 part listed first. Then SC1200.
Door Window Sensors: DS10A, DS12A
Motion Sensor: MS10A, MS18A
Keyfob Remote: KR10A, KR32A
The SH624 Tabletop Security Remote was in both kits.
Big Red Panic Button. KR15A. Should work also. As it does work with my SC1200A.

Powerhorn Sirens: SH10A Small Powerhorn. PH508A Large Powerhorn.

PH508A Powerhorn Sirens may or may not work. Depending on their Date Code. I have found some don't sound. Some beep one time when arming the system and sound on an alarm. Others sound for four seconds, pause a few seconds and then sound again.
I have not tested any SH10As so maybe someone else may have data for you.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2012, 08:42:27 AM by Brian H »
Logged

sierralostboys

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Radio Shack 49-1000 .. remote needed.
« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2012, 03:42:35 AM »

Hi Brian, I finally was able to order the remotes from a EBAY seller and they are working great. Thanks.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.