Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Blue iris to switch on lamp  (Read 12320 times)

Tids

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 19
Re: Blue iris to switch on lamp
« Reply #15 on: February 29, 2012, 05:18:40 AM »

Hi guys

Need your help again I'm afraid

I have now got all of the above up and running as I want, however seem to be stuck on a macro problem  :-[

The table lamp is set on a timer to come on at dusk and go off at 22.15 everyday .

I also have the Blue Iris camera to trigger it on when motion detected after dusk (switch on for two Min's, then off)

I cannot seem to work out how to make it dim when motion is triggered early evening when we are still in front room and the lamp is on (this I would use to indicate that the front camera has been triggered)
If its 2.00 in the morning for example it wouldn't matter because it would be off anyway so would just switch on for two Min's then off, to deter intruders.

 I have read the chapter about flags as I think this is may resolve my problem but cant seem to work out how to use them  ???

So just to confirm I want

Lamp (A3) to switch on at dusk and switch off at 22.15.  (Got this working)

Lamp (A3) to dim (when its on, this would be the early part of evening when we are still up)) for 30 secs if triggered by A4 (A4 , this is the on command/trigger from camera)

If Lamp (A3) is off ( later part of evening when we have gone to bed) to switch on (A4 trigger/camera) and stay on for two Min's then switch off.

OR am I tackling this the wrong way ?

I have attached an image of the setup so far!



 Thanks Steve
« Last Edit: February 29, 2012, 05:40:40 AM by Tids »
Logged

hawk1

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 21
  • Posts: 625
Re: Blue iris to switch on lamp
« Reply #16 on: February 29, 2012, 09:07:24 AM »

Someone else might have to chime in because I'm not using AHP anymore.  But I would think you could do this with an (else statement).
Logged
koopr@sstelco.com, I don't know what I'm doin but I'm havin fun doin it!

Tids

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 19
Re: Blue iris to switch on lamp
« Reply #17 on: February 29, 2012, 04:10:28 PM »

Thanks Hawk1

Perhaps it can be done with flags? Have read up on them but can't seem to grasp the concept.

Anyone else help me with this or should I post it somewhere else ?

Thanks

Steve
Logged

Tids

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 19
Re: Blue iris to switch on lamp
« Reply #18 on: March 01, 2012, 08:11:27 AM »

This will be a  no then  ???

Or should I post eleswhere ?
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: Blue iris to switch on lamp
« Reply #19 on: March 01, 2012, 01:02:55 PM »

Where did you get your AHP?   From what you posted I see Marmitec to the right of  Active Home Professional so it must not have come from X10.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

Tids

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 19
Re: Blue iris to switch on lamp
« Reply #20 on: March 01, 2012, 02:16:02 PM »

Hi

I purchased it via Amazon with with the CM15pro, thought it was all off the same thing ???
Logged

hawk1

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 21
  • Posts: 625
Re: Blue iris to switch on lamp
« Reply #21 on: March 01, 2012, 03:31:35 PM »

It pretty much is the same thing.  The Marmitek is the UK version of Active Home Pro, but should still work like AHP.  Tids, do a search on flags.  There is several good posts about them.  Here is a link to one:

http://forums.x10.com/index.php?topic=4590.msg33663#msg33663
Logged
koopr@sstelco.com, I don't know what I'm doin but I'm havin fun doin it!

Tids

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 19
Re: Blue iris to switch on lamp
« Reply #22 on: March 01, 2012, 03:57:57 PM »

Thanks Hawk1, your help is very much appreciated

Will have another read and see if I can absorb a bit more ! Frustrating but addictive this x10 stuff

Thanks

Steve
Logged

chinaboy

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 64
Re: Blue iris to switch on lamp
« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2012, 09:48:11 PM »

Make a batch file called whatever.bat

use this as an example and change the house and unit code to match your lamp.

@ echo off
cd\
ahcmd sendplc c2 on

Now on your alerts in BI run this batch file..

You might have to find ahcmd.exe and copy it into the root directory or windows directory.

Hi, I use this procedure to turn on my lights when motion is detected by the camera, but can someone guide me on how to prevent the lights from coming on during the day? And if the lights come on at night from motion, how can it make them go off after a couple minutes of no motion detection from the cam?

Thanks
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.