Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Expand the range of SecuriLink  (Read 5385 times)

coolshare

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Expand the range of SecuriLink
« on: November 01, 2012, 11:28:51 PM »

What module to use to expand the range of SecuriLink?

I tried TM751 and it didn't work at all...

thanks
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 138
  • Posts: 6112
Re: Expand the range of SecuriLink
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2012, 10:05:31 AM »

A little more detail might help, but If you are talking about extending the RF range of the remote sensors back to the console, there is no device, other than improving the antenna or antenna orientation of the console. Lots of postings on the forum about that. Search "SC1200 range".

If you are talking about the range of the powerline commands to an external powerhorn, that is a different matter.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13097
Re: Expand the range of SecuriLink
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2012, 11:01:36 AM »

TM751 does not process Security Sensor RF signals and the SC1200 doesn't have a power line receiver in it to see any power line signals.
dave w mentioned the antenna and sensor mods.
Logged

coolshare

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: Expand the range of SecuriLink
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2012, 03:03:24 AM »

Is it possible to use two SC1200 in a single house to increase range?

thanks
Logged

dhouston

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 37
  • Posts: 2547
    • davehouston.org
Re: Expand the range of SecuriLink
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2012, 05:25:01 AM »

Is it possible to use two SC1200 in a single house to increase range?

Try this first. It usually solves range problems.
Logged
This message was composed entirely from recycled letters of the alphabet using only renewable, caffeinated energy sources.
No twees, wabbits, chimps or whales died in the process.
https://www.laser.com/dhouston

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13097
Re: Expand the range of SecuriLink
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2012, 10:10:47 AM »

Sensor RF range or power line signals not reaching security modules?

If you are talking about Sensor RF range. I would try the passive reflector in dhouston's link.
If you are talking about the console will not activate some X10 modules when triggered. Then you have a power line signal probelem and we can provide you with troubleshooting links.

Two SC1200s may or may not work.
Depends on if sensors and security remotes are registered to both.
The SC1200 has no power line receivers in it. So if both are triggered or armed together. The power line signals used to flash the lights may step on each other and nothing works.

Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.