Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Only WS4777 not working  (Read 4122 times)

x10JAB

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Only WS4777 not working
« on: May 15, 2013, 09:31:56 AM »

I have been using another automation system for the past 7 or 8 years, the system was connected to a TW523. System broke down and too expensive to replace or fix so I want to replace with Active Home Pro and CM15A.
I have configured all my switches and modules and all of them are working except my two WS4777 3 way switches.

I first tried an older version of Active home Pro, then I upgraded to 3.318 (same results with both)
I tried turning on the clothes dryer but that didn't help.
I've installed Active Home Pro on a laptop and tried plugging the CM15A to different plugs around the house including the same plug where the TW523 was and laptop is running on battery.
I removed one of my 3 way switch to make sure it is a WS4777.

Anything else I can try?

Mike

dave w

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 139
Re: Only WS4777 not working
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2013, 09:53:21 AM »

You did not detail how they were not working. Are the two WS477s old switches? Can you turn them OFF with AHP but not ON and timers do not work? If so search for  "Softstart" and "Old Lamp Modules". or read this.
http://kbase.x10.com/wiki/SoftStart

Otherwise you may have a noise or phase coupling problem (more likely noise since the old system worked fine). The CM15A is anemic. Has an output lower than most other X10 transmitters (TM523 etc).
http://jvde.us/x10_troubleshooting.htm

Also what failed in the old system? I may have a TM523 or CM11 in the spares box.
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

x10JAB

« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2013, 06:26:22 PM »

My two switches are about 7 or 8 years old, I have tried using the no softstart but that didn't make a difference. both switches do not work at all ON or OFF from AHP.