Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17] 18 19 ... 34

Author Topic: New x10 Wi-Fi unit  (Read 149284 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 279
  • Posts: 10398
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #240 on: May 01, 2016, 01:46:01 PM »


Do you know which TI chip they are using? My guess is either the CC3100 or CC3200 which cost 10-15x what the ESP8266 costs while having far less capability.
I don't know which new TI chip the module is using.
I do know they were working closely with the chip manufacture to insure it would perform the way they wished. It didn't sound like it was something already available however it may have been and it just needed tweaking.

 Dan1,
I can confirm Bluestacks works from Windows X10, actually I find it faster then on my Windows 7 PC
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

joe s.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 194
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #241 on: May 02, 2016, 01:14:38 PM »

I'm sure you know this - but the XTB-IIR repeater makes the most of any/all X10 systems, regardless of the back end.  In truth, it was the first thing added to my unreliable system - and it made such a big difference, I felt confident to accumulate the rest of my "new" stuff.
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1743
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #242 on: June 06, 2016, 08:20:30 AM »

Any update on the release?
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 279
  • Posts: 10398
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #243 on: June 06, 2016, 12:47:37 PM »

Authinx was to have received the final build and latest update software last week with any issues to be reported back by end of this week.
Baring no major issues a production run was to start next week.
However the owner had expressed some concern as it seemed every time he attempted contact there seemed to be a holiday in China. B:(
I'll see what new info I can get to pass on. ;)
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 7126
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #244 on: June 06, 2016, 01:18:00 PM »

Maybe we should forward him a LIST
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology

Dan1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 19
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #245 on: June 06, 2016, 03:32:30 PM »

However the owner had expressed some concern as it seemed every time he attempted contact there seemed to be a holiday in China. B:(
I'll see what new info I can get to pass on. ;)
 >!
This is starting to sound like a bad joke.
Logged

janbo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 39
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #246 on: June 08, 2016, 12:13:28 PM »

Can someone tell me what the deal is with the Wi-Fi unit? What is it suppose to do?

Thanks
Ron
Logged

Knightrider

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • Posts: 1743
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #247 on: June 08, 2016, 02:53:22 PM »

Can someone tell me what the deal is with the Wi-Fi unit? What is it suppose to do?

Thanks
Ron

PLC modem that interfaces to computing devices through wifi, as opposed to usb or other serial interface.
Logged
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

janbo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 39
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #248 on: June 09, 2016, 11:57:06 AM »

Is this like the X10 commander which allows one to control X10 devices with the Wi-Fi  with a smartphone or tablet?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 279
  • Posts: 10398
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #249 on: June 09, 2016, 05:51:02 PM »

Is this like the X10 commander which allows one to control X10 devices with the Wi-Fi  with a smartphone or tablet?
This is to be a new device which will allow you to send x10 PLC commands via Wi-Fi using a smartphone tablet or even PC.
it talks to your router via wifi.
If the x10 commander your referring to is software then it isn't the same, as that requires a PC (running 24/7and a cm15 or cm19 the wi-fi unit doesn't require those however it will work with them.
This also doesn't require a PC at all it runs independent .
 >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13104
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #250 on: June 09, 2016, 06:29:21 PM »

I don't remember a hardware X10 Commander.
I have both a VCR Commander and VCR Commander 2. That where hardware.
Logged

racerfern

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 275
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #251 on: June 09, 2016, 06:37:43 PM »

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.melloware.x10.android

It got me back into my house when I locked myself out since the garage door opener is on a UM506. Worth every penny.
Logged

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 7126
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #252 on: June 09, 2016, 11:52:25 PM »

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.melloware.x10.android

It got me back into my house when I locked myself out since the garage door opener is on a UM506. Worth every penny.

I also use the Melloware software (on a tiny laptop with a CM19) and the app running on my iPhone. A great addition to my X10 setup.

I am also running the myQ (chamberlain) garage door and app on my iphone... and an accessory module. Also a handy add-on.
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology

Tucson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 65
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #253 on: June 26, 2016, 05:11:10 PM »

Authinx was to have received the final build and latest update software last week with any issues to be reported back by end of this week.
Baring no major issues a production run was to start next week.
However the owner had expressed some concern as it seemed every time he attempted contact there seemed to be a holiday in China. B:(
I'll see what new info I can get to pass on. ;)
 >!

Been a long week. Any new info.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 279
  • Posts: 10398
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: New x10 Wi-Fi unit
« Reply #254 on: June 27, 2016, 08:33:44 AM »

The owner has been out of the country and is due back later today.
I'm hoping to get some update before the weekend. ::) :'
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17] 18 19 ... 34
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.