Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: raspberry pi 4 and email  (Read 6737 times)

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: raspberry pi 4 and email
« Reply #30 on: February 01, 2021, 04:38:20 PM »

The issue is another driver (reported at Homegenie.club) which is in HG, however I suspect it is outdated as well or in the wrong location.
the program states It can't find it anyways (if I remember). B:(
The problem is not that It can't be made to work, but that a HG update will render it inoperable again if the fix isn't implemented in the update.
I started to refractor the Python2 code for Iron Python however the addafruit_dht _library also needed conversion and it began to look like more trouble then it was worth. I've been using Visual studio since 2005 but new to Python, the Python3 code from my research is said to be more stable then 2. In any case thanks for the ironpython tools link. >!
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

petera

• PI Expert
  • Helpful Post Rating: 27
« Reply #31 on: February 01, 2021, 05:25:14 PM »

The issue is another driver (reported at Homegenie.club) which is in HG, however I suspect it is outdated as well or in the wrong location.
the program states It can't find it anyways (if I remember). B:(
The problem is not that It can't be made to work, but that a HG update will render it inoperable again if the fix isn't implemented in the update.
I started to refractor the Python2 code for Iron Python however the addafruit_dht _library also needed conversion and it began to look like more trouble then it was worth. I've been using Visual studio since 2005 but new to Python, the Python3 code from my research is said to be more stable then 2. In any case thanks for the ironpython tools link. >!