Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?  (Read 486 times)

smatofu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 24
Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?
« on: February 21, 2021, 11:13:49 AM »

Hello,

I would like to switch all units off on house codes A, B, and C at 3:00am. How can I do it using WM100?

I have tons of X10 modules so I don't want to switch them off individually. I just want to send out A All Units Off, B All Units Off, and C All Units Off.

Thank you,
Stan
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 138
  • Posts: 927
Re: Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2021, 12:26:09 PM »

From the manual it doesn't look like there's an option to do that by House Code but there is an option to create 'Rooms' yo do that.  You can create a 'Room' with all the modules you want to turn off and then schedule that 'Room' to turn off at 3AM.  You only have to create the 'Room' once.
Logged

smatofu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 24
Re: Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2021, 01:57:15 PM »

How can I schedule a room? I don't see any schedule option on rooms.
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 138
  • Posts: 927
Re: Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2021, 02:12:22 PM »

When you set up a timer can you select a Room to control?  If not, try setting up a 'Scene' as shown in the manual.
Logged

smatofu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 24
Re: Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2021, 02:32:39 PM »

Brobin,

thank you for helping me!

I checked the manual multiple times and my Android app. I see no way to create a schedule/timer for a room or scene.

The only thing I see is a device delay within a scene, but I don't see how I could convert this function into what I need.

S.
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 138
  • Posts: 927
Re: Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2021, 04:17:53 PM »

I don't have or use the WM100 so I can't offer any hands on experience but it does seem strange that a room or scene can't be controlled by a timer.  That said, the Smartenit P2 doesn't have an ALL OFF either for X10.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 275
  • Posts: 10285
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2021, 07:48:45 AM »

I never thought of a timer to turn all devices on/off. I just pulled up my off grid wm100 to see if I could see away to schedule a all device off/on (not that I'd  use it) and see no way to do this in the WM100.
You could do this with HomeGenie which the PiX10Hub uses however.  >!
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

smatofu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 24
Re: Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?
« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2021, 10:15:10 AM »

I never thought of a timer to turn all devices on/off. I just pulled up my off grid wm100 to see if I could see away to schedule a all device off/on (not that I'd  use it) and see no way to do this in the WM100.
You could do this with HomeGenie which the PiX10Hub uses however.  >!

Thank you, Tuicemen!

Yes, everybody uses X10 differently. For me, sending ALL UNITS OFF at night to a few home codes is one of the major benefits of automation. I've been doing it with CM15A for many years.
I have, maybe, 30 X10 modules, so turning off individual units would be cumbersome.

Stan
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 138
  • Posts: 927
Re: Scheduling everything off. Can it be done on WM100?
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2021, 10:34:47 AM »

I never thought of a timer to turn all devices on/off. I just pulled up my off grid wm100 to see if I could see away to schedule a all device off/on (not that I'd  use it) and see no way to do this in the WM100.
You could do this with HomeGenie which the PiX10Hub uses however.  >!

Thank you, Tuicemen!

Yes, everybody uses X10 differently. For me, sending ALL UNITS OFF at night to a few home codes is one of the major benefits of automation. I've been doing it with CM15A for many years.
I have, maybe, 30 X10 modules, so turning off individual units would be cumbersome.

Stan

I've been using that feature too for over 20 years.  When I arm the alarm at night an "All Units Off" is sent to certain House Codes after a 1 minute delay. The Stargate lets me "stack" the House Codes so that they all turn off together.

Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.