Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Hawkeye unit code wrap around  (Read 506 times)

haguy

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Hawkeye unit code wrap around
« on: February 28, 2021, 11:37:06 PM »

I plan to get a hawkeye MS16A, which uses two consecutive house/unit codes for motion and light sensors. (Light unit code = Motion unit code + 1)

Just of our curiosity, what happens if I set the motion sensor address to A16 ?  Will the light sensor wrap around to become A1 ?

Or will the light sensor be disabled?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 295
  • Posts: 12923
Re: Hawkeye unit code wrap around
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2021, 06:55:44 AM »

The manual does not cover that.
I have seen posts here where it wraps around.
So motion A16, Light would be A1.
Logged

toasterking

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 10
  • Posts: 308
  • We adore chaos because we love to produce order.
Re: Hawkeye unit code wrap around
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2021, 05:37:19 PM »

The +1 unit code for lighting control does wrap around from 16 to 1 on the MS16A, and I've used that in my setup before.  The wrap-around also occurs on SS13A remotes, XPT keypad transmitters, and PR511 floodlights, which have triggers for +1/+2/+3 unit codes.  Actually, I don't think I've encountered any X10 branded device where the unit code doesn't wrap around.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.