Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: X10 Motion Sensors  (Read 2671 times)

roger hachey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 15
X10 Motion Sensors
« on: December 26, 2021, 06:07:51 PM »

Can the WM-100 work with X10 Motion Sensors such MS16A and MS14A?  I can't ind any posting on it.
Logged

brobin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 157
  • Posts: 1411
Re: X10 Motion Sensors
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2021, 07:40:04 PM »

Can the WM-100 work with X10 Motion Sensors such MS16A and MS14A?  I can't ind any posting on it.
If I'm not mistaken you'd need an RR501 or TM751 transceiver as I don't think the WM100 receives RF signals.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
  • Posts: 13260
Re: X10 Motion Sensors
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2021, 06:20:22 AM »

I did not see any X10 RF signals receiver in the WM100 manual or sales page. Just connects through Wi-Fi.
You would probably need a transceiver as mentioned. TM751 or RR502 are two.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 10497
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: X10 Motion Sensors
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2021, 06:47:10 AM »

The prototype for the WM100 did have X10 RF capabilities however saddly that was removed before production.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

roger hachey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 15
Re: X10 Motion Sensors
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2021, 09:55:28 PM »

I have the whole house tranceiver v572, I don't se any way of configuring the X10 Wi-Fi to run a Moton Sensor when it is triggered
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
  • Posts: 13260
Re: X10 Motion Sensors
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2021, 06:17:03 AM »

The V572 should receive the standard X10 RF command from the Motion Sensor and put it on the power lines.
Can the WM100 receive X10 power line commands and then act on them?
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.