Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Is 3.186 any good?  (Read 6223 times)

joe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 82
Is 3.186 any good?
« on: April 22, 2005, 12:45:10 PM »

It has been a few days since 3.186 was
released. I have been running 3.183 with
great success. After reading the posts on the
new set of "features" X10 has seen fit to
design in, I was wondering if I should bother
with "6".

Joe
Logged

martin

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 125
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2005, 12:57:34 PM »

In my case, 3.186 fixed the Smart
Macros "Module Status" condition.
Logged

Observer

  • Guest
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2005, 12:58:59 PM »

Joe:

1.  Is the system performing to your
requirements  satisfactorily... if yes skip
rest.
2.   Does "6" have fixes to things you
need... skip rest if NO
3.  If you got here you are a glutton for
punishment so go get the update.
Logged

joe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 82
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2005, 01:12:24 PM »

Observer:

You are a software engineer, right?

Joe
Logged

Senior

  • Guest
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2005, 03:46:27 PM »

IF Then Else.
What no Immediate IF's.....
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2005, 05:01:41 PM »

My CM15A (3.186) got rather "goofy" last
night so this morning about 7:00am I cleared
the unit (yes, batteries) and reloaded.  All
has performed on time and as scheduled since.
It is now 4:00pm CDT.  The only thing I
still see not working is a coupel of macros
to manually set flags.  The report shows no
change, however, it must be changed because
my "after 11pm" macros depend on those flags.
We will see how it goes over time.
regards,
SteveRF
Logged

martin

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 125
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2005, 05:33:52 PM »

SteveRF,

Also verify your macros. I had one macro
that just got a condition added and
duplicated from another macro after the
upgrade to 3.186. Don't know why?
I removed the added condition and checked
all my other macros - they were fine.
Must say that all is working very well.
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2005, 06:52:56 PM »

Martin,
Thanks for the tip.  I'll take a look before
any evening actions take place.
Thanks !
SteveRF
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2005, 09:25:21 PM »

My CM15A day and evening has gone well..so
far..   All timers and macros have fired as
scheduled.  Even the dusk signal appeared on
schedule and turned on several lights.  The
20 min delay after dusk for the outside fllod
worked correctly.  Even the X10dispatch has
been announcing events right on time.
Everything appears to be on schedule and
correct except the "Flag Reports" The reports
still seem to be in error.  Reporting flags
set when cleared and cleared when set.  The
flags are actually being set but not reported
correctly.
SteveRF
Logged

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2189
  • Halloween with X10
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #9 on: April 23, 2005, 05:28:19 PM »

Well I'm waiting for the next release.

For me anyway, every 4th or 5th release is
a real bummer. It seems that every few
releases one will come along that wouldn't
load and screw up things royally. This one
is the latest bummer for me. It won't
install even from download link. Further
more Windows Task Manager can't even clear
it's attempt to load. I've had to force a
hardware reboot of my system with this
version.

The last time this happened the next
version worked. Unless X10 responds to my
post, *now 4 days old*, with a suggestion I
guess I'll have to wait for the next
version.
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)

Observer

  • Guest
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #10 on: April 24, 2005, 03:41:45 PM »

Joe:  My system is now operating
satisfactorily; I have replaced the X10
AHP/CM15A with SmartHome 1132CUP and WGL &
Associates V572AB and discarded the
TM751ís.   Thanks X10 Company.  Your product
performance, service, and attitude helped me
decide.  Life is good again!
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #11 on: April 24, 2005, 05:57:32 PM »

3.186 has worked fine so far....
I have not had any complaints since I
installed and the installation went fine.
The only thing I noticed right away was the
possible error in the flag status report.
Seems it is not reporting correctly from my
box but ok on other versions.  As for the
CM15A, all the macros and timers have fired
right on time as scheduled (so far).  As I
was reminded from another forum user, that
has since gone with another product, Don't
hold your breath !....  I am still smiling !
Regards,
SteveRF
Logged

Observer

  • Guest
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #12 on: April 24, 2005, 06:43:40 PM »

Steve RF:  If you take what you are dishing
out and spread it on the lawn it will turn
green much more reliably than AHP/CM15A.
Logged

georgep

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 37
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #13 on: April 24, 2005, 06:50:17 PM »

Observer: You have replaced all of your X10
gear with other things. You say life is
good. Congratulations on your tremendouse
vision and insight in purchasing technology
that makes your life easier and more
enjoyable.
Now, please leave the rest of us alone and
go on your way. You certainly don't
contribute.
Logged

Observer

  • Guest
Re: Is 3.186 any good?
« Reply #14 on: April 24, 2005, 07:13:49 PM »

GeorgeP:  I replaced the AHP/CM15A AND
DISCADED THE TM751 NOT ALL OF X10 GEAR.  How
is your V572AB performing . . . a little
intellectual turpitude detected here . . .
Lot of protest and no commitment eh George?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.