Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: ActiveHome software update - not Pro version  (Read 1686 times)

bugged

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
ActiveHome software update - not Pro version
« on: December 17, 2005, 09:13:27 AM »

I have the old ActiveHome running on winse.
It works sometimes and doesn't sometimes. Is
there a software update available for download?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 298
  • Posts: 12989
Re: ActiveHome software update - not Pro version
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2005, 07:42:36 PM »

What version do you have? 1.42 is the last
one on the web site. Has not been updated in
a few years. Known to be a problem with any
Windows XP computers.
Logged

Dan Lawrence

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 68
  • Posts: 3991
Re: ActiveHome software update - not Pro version
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2005, 09:38:30 AM »

X10 will not be issuing any upgrades for
Active Home. Since all Active Home software
is 16-bit for compatabilty with all Windows
versions from 3x through XP, which has
problems with AH. The tip-off that AH is
16-bit is all the filenames are tilded.
Logged
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.