Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: AHP not saving (enough) video  (Read 32595 times)

guy wheelock

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
AHP not saving (enough) video
« on: September 15, 2005, 12:28:24 PM »

I am having some problems with an xcam/ninja
combo in AHP/Iwitness.

I can start the cam; start recording
video; wait a minute (WHILE watching the
live feed thru AHP) shut everything
down & when I look at the file that was
saved; I only see 1-2 SECONDS (the first
1-2 seconds) of the recording.

I am running W2k with all current M$ updates.

Is anyone else seeing this?
Does anyone have a workaround/fix?
(I've tried tech support; I've tried
changing the codecs; no joy :( )
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2005, 10:09:32 PM »

Guy,
I am not running iWitness yet.  I am sure
interested in the responses you get...
Cams should be here tomorrow or Sat and I
will expand after I am satisfied with cams.
What speed machine are you using  1gig, 2gig
? P4 ?  P3 ?
SteveRF
Logged

guy wheelock

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2005, 11:39:59 AM »

Actually; I'm running a 500Mhz P2
with W2K (with all current SPs & hotfixes)
I have 2 cams (1 XCam/Ninja & 1 FloodCam)
& everything seems to run just fine (tho
somewhat sluggish) with
the exception of not SAVING all of the video
that
I am seeing.  UNfortuanatly I am trying to
use this as a security app & thus SAVING
the vid is important.
Logged

magij

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2005, 06:55:08 PM »

My video also sometimes records sometimes
not sometimes it does record only a few
seconds sometimes it creates a file that can
not be played.  is there a resolution to
this issue? oh and also crashes sometimes
when it trys to record.  
Logged

bronco

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 63
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2006, 12:33:28 PM »

I have the same problem of sometimes
recording video sometimes not until ver 3.2
and not it does not record anything even tho
it shows the REC in the bottom of the window
Logged

vic (tim)

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2006, 12:47:51 PM »

I have similar problems.  I have my video
macro set up to trigger off of a motion
sensor.  The macro is set up to record for
5 minutes, but I am getting .066 seconds
(basically a still) or 2.06 minute
recordings most often.  I have yet to get a
5 minute recording.
Logged

bronco

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 63
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2006, 02:02:10 PM »

I have gotten (once in a while) v3.19 52 sec
I get nothing with v2.0
Logged

okiejim

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 6
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2006, 12:51:08 PM »

Geez, I'm so glad X10 messed up on my
credit card order. I was going to try
again. But since they didn't get my order I
saved $50 bucks. It seems they are still
trying. I'm back to Linux SPCA5xx driver
using [modprobe spca5xx usbgrabber=1]
<b>very important</b>. and can get reliable
snapshots at 1 sec intervals. It close to
video but not quite. I also use heyu for my
cm11a yep still running stong.
Logged

kazoboi

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #8 on: February 09, 2006, 03:02:48 PM »

X10 must be aware of this issue as it
doesnít work for them either. X10 this is a
known problem would you please just
acknowledge this and let us know a fix is
on the way so we can take a break from
trying to make it work. The video is
extremely fast and does not do Snap shot
stills or record video. Whatís up fellows?

Do we need to wait to get an ad in an email
from what your employees find useful. Were
paying customers please get this fixed.

I would resort back to Web View or
Multiview however that software well Iím
sure you know as it didnít work for you
either.

Thanks in advanceÖ
Logged

vic (tim)

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #9 on: February 15, 2006, 12:18:01 AM »

I am still having problems but have noticed
that the .066 second stills I am getting
(in video mode)are not that random.  It
appears that every other video is a still
shot.  For example, I get a 2.06 minute
video one time and the .066 second still
the next, then another 2.06 minute, then a
still, etc.  I've changed the timer to
record for 3 minutes but it still does the
2.06, .066 ,2.06 etc.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #10 on: February 15, 2006, 03:26:03 PM »

We are working on these problems now and
should have some fixes in the next update.
Logged

michelle

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2006, 02:55:12 PM »

I can see the live video; however, when I
try to see the recorded footage that is
saved to my harddrive, there is nothing
there!
Logged

michelle

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #12 on: February 20, 2006, 02:55:17 PM »

I can see the live video; however, when I
try to see the recorded footage that is
saved to my harddrive, there is nothing
there!
Logged

vic (tim)

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #13 on: February 22, 2006, 11:59:42 PM »

I am still having the same problem.  My setup is 3.0 Ghz, Win XP SP2,  Active Home version 3.201
Logged

WinS

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 14
  • Posts: 106
Re: AHP not saving (enough) video
« Reply #14 on: February 23, 2006, 07:21:57 AM »

Much of the iWitness video saving problem  began with the update to V.3.199.  I have reverted to V.3.198 where things run and save ok.  X10 is working on some fixes for the next update - see Administrator's post for Feb 15, in this thread.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.