Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: iWitness - adding cameras  (Read 6357 times)

thomas patrick

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
iWitness - adding cameras
« on: January 18, 2006, 08:25:43 PM »

Hi
Purchased iWitness and have one X-10 Cam
and can't see the cam in AHP. I have the
VA11 and X-ray and can see the camera just
fine through this combo, just can't seem to
find out how to add the cam in AHP
(iWitness) - Please help
Logged

garyl88

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: iWitness - adding cameras
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2006, 11:38:25 AM »

I too have a similar situation.  My old XC10A cameras are not listed so used another XC camera that was listed.  I get a picture, but it is really dark.  Are there additional camera models that can be added to the selection, or should we use "like" models?
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 10505
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: iWitness - adding cameras
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2006, 07:31:21 PM »

thomas patrick  Right click on the room you wish to add the cam to click add module. in the add module window  scroll down in the module type till you ge to cameras ;)

garyl88 : as with othe module types if the cam(module) isn't listed use one that is simular or has same specs.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.