Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: IWitness Mess?  (Read 7022 times)

rick

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
IWitness Mess?
« on: February 08, 2006, 07:52:08 PM »

I contacted X10 support 5 times to get my
IWitness running. They all keep telling me
to reinstall AHP, which I did 5 times. Under
video preferences, I get the error for the
codec compression. Each time I select a
different codec, it goes back to the
original setting and error code. Any
suggestions from anyone would be truly
appreciated.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 10505
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: IWitness Mess?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2006, 03:33:16 PM »

Which Windows version are you using?
I had the same problem with 98SE. I found
upgrading the windows media player fixed
the codec errors.
I've since stopped using AHP on a 98 PC but
if your version of windows isn't upto date
or you don't have the latest version of
media player this maybe your problem.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

neal

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: IWitness Mess?
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2006, 01:12:04 AM »

Rick, Boy this X10 crap sure is a mess
isn't it! I can't get it working properly
either. I think our only solution is to
file a complaint with the BBB or the
Attorney Generals office or something -
these guys never answer their phones &
don't bother trying to help. I think we
just need to try to spread the word & let
everyone know what a bunch of **** this X10
software really is.  where do these
****s get off selling this **** anyway?
What a waste of $$$!!!!
Logged

itch2scratch

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: IWitness Mess?
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2006, 11:36:28 PM »

What are you trying to acomplish?

Rule number one... OS OS OS... if you have windows me.. you can't do any thing with it in the first place. A. it is not upgradeable and unstable. B it is a worthless operating system and it is not upgradeable.

I found that X10 runs real good on Windows 2000 systems/WinServer systems.... Depending on what you are going to use it for. First of all, If you have a computer with millenium on it, it is junk to begin with.... (ie 5 years old dinosour crustaition). You have to remember that if you are going to do High tech video etc.... You need a system with bone...(ram)(cpu) and something from this MELENIUM! So before you go bashing peoples products and such, I think you need to check the system requirements and start from there, and then maybe I can help you.


Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.