Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Smart Macro  (Read 12139 times)

bruce

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 12
Smart Macro
« on: December 28, 2004, 02:49:25 AM »

Smart MAcros look to have the added
functioanlity that I am looking for and I
have now paid for.

I have installed X10 Pro and the Smart
Macros plug-in. Is there a user manual or a
help file for the Smart Macros. The
developer may think it is obvious how it
works. Smart Macros like other programs
needs documentationand a help file with
samples. If anyone has found these, please
let me know.

Thanks,
Bruce
Logged

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: Smart Macro
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2004, 05:36:32 PM »

Hi Bruce,

Go to this URL :

http://software.x10.com/pub/manuals/ahpsmart
macros.pdf

Bye !
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: Smart Macro
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2004, 05:38:20 PM »

Bruce ...

Look at this link too :

http://www.activehomepro.com/plugins/plugin-
smartmacros_adv.html
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

harry

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Smart Macro
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2004, 09:54:47 AM »

The only problem with the examples given
here:
http://www.activehomepro.com/plugins/plugin-
smartmacros_adv.html

Is that currently any times crossing
midnight don't work with ActiveHome Pro.
Does anyone know when we can expect a fix
so the program works as advertised?
Logged

harry

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Smart Macro
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2004, 09:57:55 AM »

The only problem with the example given
here:

http://www.activehomepro.com/plugins/plugin-
smartmacros_adv.html

Is that ActiveHome Pro currently does not
work with any times specified to cross
midnight. Does anyone know when X10.COM
might fix this and other problems so the
product will work as advertised?
Logged

harry

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Smart Macro
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2004, 09:58:56 AM »

The only problem with the example given
here:

http://www.activehomepro.com/plugins/plugin-
smartmacros_adv.html

Is that ActiveHome Pro currently does not
work with any times specified to cross
midnight. Does anyone know when X10.COM
might fix this and other problems so the
product will work as advertised?
Logged

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: Smart Macro
« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2004, 11:07:36 AM »

Harry,

It's well known problem.
They haven't fix it but you can make two
macros : a macro for event before midnight
and another for event after midnight ...
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

harry

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Smart Macro
« Reply #7 on: December 29, 2004, 11:45:22 AM »

I am doing that with a number of my macros.
I have only been using X10 for about a
month and think it will be terrific when it
is all working properly. I stumbled onto
the cross midnight thing before I found it
discussed on some of the posts at the
accessx10.com forums. I spent a weekend
before I finally got my macros working. Now
knowing the problems I can work around some
of them. It seems that if this was a know
problem that my shipment should have came
with a disclaimer explaining what the
current issues were to save a lot of hassle
for the new customer.
Logged

Henri T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 111
  • using X-10 since '80s ...
Re: Smart Macro
« Reply #8 on: December 29, 2004, 11:53:39 AM »

Harry,

I agree with you !

(BTW- excuse my English, I'm a French
Canadian guy trying to write in English ...)
Logged
Thank you !
:) Automation is funny with X10 Gadgets ! ;)

joe s.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 4
  • Posts: 194
Re: Smart Macro
« Reply #9 on: December 29, 2004, 11:58:12 AM »

AHP is not alone in this limitation.  My
Smarthome Plus software also can't cross
midnight with macros (but it's properly
indicated as a limitation in their
software), so I just make two macros.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.