Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Macro not triggered?  (Read 4204 times)

tyler

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Macro not triggered?
« on: November 01, 2005, 10:43:13 AM »

Hey,

I set up my first macro last night to
gradually turn on the lights in the morning.
Its set up like this:
If the day is tuesday, and it is 9 am, turn
on lights.  I then saved it and clicked the
on button.  It never turned on this morning
at 9!  What am i doing wrong.  Ive clicked
the blue button to test the macro and it
comes on just fine.  It just wont turn on by
iteself in the morning.  Any ideas?

-Tyler
Logged

SteveRF

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 13
  • Posts: 410
Re: Macro not triggered?
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2005, 05:39:19 PM »

Do you have the "Timer" ON for 9:00am ?
The macro needs a "trigger" or a timer set to
start.  I have some macro's that are
activated by another X10 trigger event and
some that are activated with the built in timer.
SteveRF
Logged

tyler

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: Macro not triggered?
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2005, 07:04:11 PM »

Can you show me step by step.  I linked a
timer to it and its still not working
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 51
  • Posts: 2815
Re: Macro not triggered?
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2005, 04:09:20 PM »

I would suggest removing the condition, and
just setting a timer for the macro. The
condition only does something IF the
house/unit code for the macro gets
activated. Since it MUST be activated at
exactly 9:00am for it to happen, and the
timer can be off by as much as 60 seconds
(it is accurate to the minute, not eh
second), using a condition like that is not
the best idea.
Try without the condition, and see what
happens.
Logged

m callahan

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: Macro not triggered?
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2005, 08:18:36 PM »

To, SteveRF
I am having trouble also. What do you mean
by "the built in timer" ? It sounds like
what I need to use, but don't how. Thank
you for any help...
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.