Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: 3.170 Regular Macro Creation Limited to One  (Read 17899 times)

gene

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
3.170 Regular Macro Creation Limited to One
« on: November 29, 2004, 11:05:04 PM »

Can create more than one, actually. However
after creating and trying to access #2,3,etc.
they are grayed out in description box. Same
as before.
Logged

gene

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: 3.170 Regular Macro Creation Limited to One
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2004, 01:47:36 AM »

Ok, finally figured out what is making this
error. If multple mods allowed to use same
address is checked AND if you create 2
macros using same address; where macro1 is
ON trigger and macro2 is OFF trigger then
the macro gets grayed out(but no error
message is generated. I thought that one
address could be used to trigger two
diferent macros if you used trigger on and
trigger off both? If not, why not?
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: 3.170 Regular Macro Creation Limited to One
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2004, 12:35:08 PM »

Gene: When I try the steps you describe
everything looks OK to me. I am using XP, but
will try on Win98. What description box do
you mean?
Logged

gene

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: 3.170 Regular Macro Creation Limited to One
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2004, 06:19:40 PM »

(win98se) In the Macro designer in the
center of the screen at the bottom is a
white box that lists the steps of the macro
in text. That text is grayed out and the
macros not allowed if (housecode,mod #)ON is
used to trigger one macro and (housecode,mod
#) OFF is used to trigger another macro
where housecode, mod # are the same module
address in both macros...and I thought this
had worked in pre .167versions.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: 3.170 Regular Macro Creation Limited to One
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2004, 07:06:14 PM »

Some of the text in a macro description is
grey depending on what the command is, but
that doesn't mean it's not working. Having
macros at A4 On and A4 Off, for example,
should be just fine.

Can you trigger the Off triggered macro with
a remote controL? My guess is that it's
working OK.
Logged

gene

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: 3.170 Regular Macro Creation Limited to One
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2004, 10:37:08 PM »

Ok, seems like its working from both remote
and computer and its not grayed out. Maybe a
couple of reboots cured it. Thanks. If it
happens to come back I'll let you know.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.