Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Bright /dim problems  (Read 6669 times)

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Bright /dim problems
« on: December 03, 2004, 11:39:39 AM »

Houston, We have a problem - When using a
looped macro with Bright and Dim commands
the module displays the bright as 99% but
does not display the Dim as a -99% (100%).
On the next loop through the number is
reported as the previous number (99%) + the
Bright 99% (new value is 198%) and the
green bar goes outside it's proper display
range. The Dim command is either not
subtracted or is added to the previous
values. This will keep happening until the
loop is stopped. I can send my data file to
illustrate this event if requested. Note
the file also illustrates that you can do a
macro loop - something we were originaly
told was not possible.
Logged

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Re: Bright /dim problems
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2004, 11:41:03 AM »

Forgot my own advice - This worked fine
until I downloaded and installed version
3.171.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Bright /dim problems
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2004, 12:37:29 PM »

Donald: Send the file and we'll take a look.
Where do you see the problem with the display
of the dim values -- in Activity Monitor?
Logged

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Re: Bright /dim problems
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2004, 11:12:00 PM »

Activity Monitor reports the values
correctly, the problem happens in the room
view as the macro is executing.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.