Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Install Issue, Could not communicate with network server  (Read 3831 times)

lee long

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 1
Install Issue, Could not communicate with network server
« on: December 08, 2004, 12:28:11 AM »

I get the message on installing - does this
software require a network connection when
installing?  I downloaded the software using
my laptop which is on the network and then
transferred it with a flash drive to my home
automation server.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: Install Issue, Could not communicate with network server
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2004, 12:50:47 PM »

The setup program you downloaded is an
Internet installer -- it retrieves components
as needed from our servers over the Internet.
Logged

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 49
  • Posts: 2810
Re: Install Issue, Could not communicate with network server
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2004, 01:03:42 PM »

So far, X10 hasn't released a "full install"
executable. one that can be run on a PC with
NO conenction to the Internet (like the PC
in your mountain cabin, or wherever).
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.