Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: DLL error  (Read 4815 times)

ron w

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 23
DLL error
« on: December 14, 2004, 09:07:26 AM »

When the computer has been shut down for the
night,next morning I get a message from the
AHP program, Activehm has caused an error in
AHP.DLL. Activehm will now close.I reload Ver
3.173 all is fine until the computer is shut
down again. Running Win Me with a Asus 1000
mhz mother board.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: DLL error
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2004, 12:36:08 PM »

Ron W: How do you shut down? Are you using
Sleep, Stand-by, Hibernate, or just plain
off? You get the error when your computer
starts up?
Logged

ron w

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 23
Re: DLL error
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2004, 09:02:22 AM »

This morning, for the first time in 4 days
the AHP program gave no error messages at all
and opened just fine. When the computer goes
to sleep, the program is ok. On a restart the
program normally is ok. The problem if it is
going to happen, is when the computer is
totally shut down. I do not know whether it
is in the shut down, or the bootup that the
program changes to give me this error. I do
know that when I click on the shortcut  and
the AHP start screen comes up that I get the
DLL error. If AHP loads ok the first time,
then it will be ok for the rest of the day.
Logged

X10 Pro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 23
  • Posts: 1416
Re: DLL error
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2004, 12:39:01 PM »

If you get the error again, can you tell me
exactly what the error message says, and also
any details that are availabe? Either post
the information here or send it in an e-mail
to ahpsupport@x10.com.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.