Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: "Check for Update" crashes AHP  (Read 20925 times)

jim greiner

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
"Check for Update" crashes AHP
« on: February 15, 2005, 10:35:48 PM »

Running AHP 3.177 on Win XP Pro... upgraded
software a week ago using "Check for
Update" button... no problems then...
following that installed Smart Macros...
when I click the button for "Check for
Update" now it crashes AHP... anyone else
having this problem, and what is the best
fix. All else seems to be working with the
program other than the update function.
Thanks.
Logged

Ed Kashuba

  • Guest
Re: "Check for Update" crashes AHP
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2005, 06:28:06 AM »

I just d/l AHP for the first time last night.
I'm currently at version 3.168.  I have a
message that says "Update Available", but
when I click on that button AHP crashes for
me, too.  Maybe there's something going wrong
on the X10.com side?  Has anyone else updated
their software since yesterday (Feb. 15)
evening (EST)?
Logged

martin

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Check for Update" crashes AHP
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2005, 11:11:32 AM »

Got the same problem when I initially
installed AHP. Do not use the upgrade logo
in AHP. Close AHP and use the direct upgrade
url (look at the upgrade post from X10).
Once completed you will be fine with the
updated version to check for online update.

Martin :-)
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: "Check for Update" crashes AHP
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2005, 11:59:13 AM »

I am curious what version of Windows you
guys are using?  I am Using XP Home SP2 and
have never had a problem using the "Check
for updates" menu selection.  I always
connect my CM15a to my PC before checking
for an update (I normally keep it
disconnected).
Logged

martin

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 8
Re: "Check for Update" crashes AHP
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2005, 01:03:19 PM »

I use XP Home SP 2 but didn't have the CM15A
yet when I installed AHP. After downloading
3.179 I was fine for online upgrade option
from AHP.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 276
  • Posts: 10308
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: "Check for Update" crashes AHP
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2005, 04:09:09 PM »

There was a problem with v3.168 and the
update button. If you go to the thread that
has the latest update and scroll to the
bottom there is a link to download the
update file to your hard drive which you can
then install.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Find extra info @ My forum

Ed Kashuba

  • Guest
Re: "Check for Update" crashes AHP
« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2005, 08:01:23 PM »

Thanks, guys.  Running the update from the
direct link worked like a charm.  On to the
next problem!
Logged

jim greiner

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: "Check for Update" crashes AHP
« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2005, 03:23:55 AM »

Thanks... got it reinstalled to latest
version & the check update function now
working again.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.