Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Uninterruptible Power Supply  (Read 5353 times)

bob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 32
Uninterruptible Power Supply
« on: September 16, 2005, 08:17:44 PM »

Whenever I plug a Uninterruptible Power
Supply in a wall socket the CM15A will no
longer work. Is there a filter I can use
between the AC to stop the RF suckout?
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 299
  • Posts: 13033
Re: Uninterruptible Power Supply
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2005, 07:00:34 AM »

Yes my APC BX1000 sucked up all of my X10
signals, no matter if it was the cm15a or a
tranceiver. I used a Smarthome 1626-10 as it
was a 10 amp unit. There are other X10 type
filters made by X10Pro a 5 amp and ACT
Solutions makes a 15 amp one. Many
Automation Dealers have them.
Logged

roger1818

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 28
  • Posts: 1072
  • Roger H.
Re: Uninterruptible Power Supply
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2005, 04:38:28 PM »

Automated Outlet sells the X10 Pro XPPF 5A
filter for $14.99, the FilterLinc 10A
Filter for $24.99 and the ACT AF-120
15A Filter for $26.99.  For most computer
systems 5A should be adequate (that is what
I use), but the fuse is not user
replaceable so if you aren't sure, you
might want to go with one of the higher
current models.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 299
  • Posts: 13033
Re: Uninterruptible Power Supply
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2005, 04:53:43 PM »

The ACT AF-120 has an external replaceable
fuse. I chose the 10 amp only because my
1000VA UPS may have been too close to 5 Amps.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.