Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: AHP control of Camera's  (Read 8380 times)

steinie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
AHP control of Camera's
« on: June 19, 2005, 10:08:51 AM »

I need to control my cameras with AHP. I
can turn on and off by using a Appliance
Module icon for the cameras. ver 3.186
wont work with 3.187  By using a closed
loop Macro, I can cycle  through the
Cameras. I need to Issue Pos 1-4 and center
cam commands. That way I can  Macro
commands to move a Ninja Camera to a
Sensor location. This would Be Great!!!
Please support Ninja Cam movements in AHP
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13104
Re: AHP control of Camera's
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2005, 04:27:09 PM »

AHP has it's own set of forums so if you
have not asked there it will double your
chances of responses.
www.x10.com/news/msgb/index.cgi?board=ahp-
general
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13104
Re: AHP control of Camera's
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2005, 04:37:37 PM »

Ok just saw the message in wish list so you
got it covered. Seems many uses don't know
of the AHP area.
Logged

thedanc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 43
Re: AHP control of Camera's
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2005, 07:34:10 PM »

Forget the appliance module.  The iWitness
plugin was designed for cameras and works
remarkably well.  This includes a macro
designer that lets you "sweep garage" (where
the garage cam is on a ninja).
Logged

steinie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: AHP control of Camera's
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2005, 06:49:07 AM »

I have looked at I Witness, I don't need
computer picture, I have Multi-View and the
picture is not good. I use a TV to view the
Cameras along with my VCR. will I Witness
work with the computer off?
Logged

thedanc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 43
Re: AHP control of Camera's
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2005, 01:47:02 PM »

Not really ... most everything iWitness does
(record video, snapshots, etc.) requires the
computer to be on.  I bought an old Athlon
1Ghz machine for this (about $50) and with
the latest iWitness updates it works quite
well.  One of my cameras is in the garage
and when motion is detected I "sweep the
garage" with a macro that supports the
ninja's pan and tilt feature and it takes
snapshots or video of whatever is going on
down there.  I'm pretty sure that if I chose
not to record anything I could store the
macro in the interface and then turn the
computer off, but since my computer is what
does the recording for me (unlike your
setup) I haven't tried this.
Logged

steinie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 10
Re: AHP control of Camera's
« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2005, 07:04:03 PM »

Got I Witness and all is fine. Just can't
save to Hard Drive with the Puter off. No
problem for me. Records to VCR just fine.
Everything works, Macro commands move the
Ninja Cams the way I want. This IS GREAT...!
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.