Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Jaames has a question  (Read 3818 times)

jaames

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 37
Jaames has a question
« on: September 04, 2005, 01:11:41 PM »

I have two wireless floodcams and the VCR
Commander. If I turn one cam on at a time I
see the picture on TV, so how can I switch
cams and see one at a time without having
to turn the other two off. Also, if all
cams are turned on, will the one activated
turn on VCR?. I beleive I need to put the
switch in the cam to "manual" to use
controller to switch cams but if I use
manual and cam is off will it turn on when
activated by motion.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13090
Re: Jaames has a question
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2005, 03:13:18 PM »

Only one camera can be sending a video
signal at a time. More than one on will
scramble the signals from all the ones on.
That is why the addressable power supplies
work in groups of 4. 1-4;5-8;9-12;13-16.
Send an ON signal to any camera of a group
and the other three cameras turn off.
Logged

jaames

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 37
Re: Jaames has a question
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2005, 04:10:42 PM »

Ok I have my two flood cams on C7 and C8.
My question is how can I switch between
them on the TV. How can I look at one cam
on the TV and hen switch cams to see the
other cam. By the way your a great help to
all of us.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13090
Re: Jaames has a question
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2005, 05:49:19 PM »

Do you have any camera or general X10
Remotes and a Tranceiver? Like a TM751;RR501
or an AHP cm15a interface?
Logged

jaames

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 37
Re: Jaames has a question
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2005, 11:21:20 PM »

I have the protector plus SH624,
TM751,HR12A Palm Pad and two VT38A cameras.
Logged

gary l

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: Jaames has a question
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2005, 11:50:31 AM »

im haveing the same problem.  mine are on
code a 5-8.  when the flood cam is activated
by motion i cannot shut it off with the
remote
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 301
  • Posts: 13090
Re: Jaames has a question
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2005, 06:42:56 PM »

Have you tried in the X10 Support area? They
have Quick Install and Detailed Install
Instructions for different camera setups.
Some with more than one and motion sensors.
Sorry I don't have much more but I have only
a few cameras in the boxes.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.