Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: DS7000 Remote Setup  (Read 2945 times)

henry clarius

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
DS7000 Remote Setup
« on: March 11, 2005, 05:45:48 AM »

On page 7 of the DS7000 manual, on
registering the Security Remote, the manual
instructs the user to set the console to
"INSTALL" then press "ARM" on the remote.
Well, there are 2 "ARM" buttons, "ARM HOME"
and "ARM AWAY".  Which one should I press? Or
does it matter?
Logged

james

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 34
Re: DS7000 Remote Setup
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2005, 02:08:33 PM »

I have two security remotes and I registered
one on ARM and one on ARM AWAY. The results
were the same, both remotes now work the
same on the DS7000.
Logged

henry clarius

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: DS7000 Remote Setup
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2005, 03:14:05 PM »

James, my point was there is no button on my
remote that says "ARM" only.  I have an "ARM
HOME" and "ARM AWAY" button (I understand the
difference) on my remote.  Do you really have
a button that says "ARM" only?
Logged

james

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 34
Re: DS7000 Remote Setup
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2005, 01:44:02 AM »

I accidently left out the word "HOME" when
typing Arm. It should have read "one on Arm
Home and one on Arm Away". Sorry about the
confusion. The Security Key Chain Remote
Control is the only one that has just "ARM"
written on it that I know of.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.