Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Copy Timers/Macros/Modules  (Read 5234 times)

paul warshawsky

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 102
Copy Timers/Macros/Modules
« on: October 15, 2004, 12:01:02 PM »

If you have a few lights programmed to do
the same thing (and don't want to use a
timed macro) it would be nice to be able to
cut and paste one/more timers.  Similarly
it would be nice to cut and paste macros or
steps of macros (two macros have many steps
in common).  When you are creating several
modules of the same sort, it would be nice
to be able to copy them as well (e.g.
rather than creating 3 new modules and
setting them all to be Decorator Dimmer
Switches.)

I also want to vote for being able to
include a macro in another (assuming the
CM15A can handle this).  This makes a lot
of sense from a programming point of view -
avoid duplication of code, not have to make
the same changes in multiple locations, etc.

Paul
Logged

alain rheault

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 7
Re: Copy Timers/Macros/Modules
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2004, 08:55:35 AM »

i would like to be abble to SAVE and reload a
single MACRO at a time!  so a Chrismass Macro
could be save for retreiving it next season!

I ask that at the first version of Active Home,
if it is not fesable tell us please! i will
find another way to do it!

Logged

rick j

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Copy Timers/Macros/Modules
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2004, 01:31:16 PM »

Alain wrote

"I would like to be abble to SAVE and reload
a single MACRO at a time!"

At a minimum the ability to do a "save as"
and "import" the saved as into the current
config.

Re: Paul's comments, there seems to be a
complete lack of cut, copy, and paste for
anything in the whole application. This is a
windows based application...cut, copy and
paste are intended to simplify and are time
savers.
Logged

kevinw

  • Guest
Re: Copy Timers/Macros/Modules
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2004, 06:35:28 PM »

The upcoming build 170 of ActiveHome
supports file import, so you can use save
and save as to save files and then merge
the results into other files.
Logged

rick j

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Copy Timers/Macros/Modules
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2004, 01:24:31 AM »

Paul's original request got
hijacked...please respond to the ability of
cut, copy and paste. I guess if you do a
save as and edit each save as and then you
import each change you could accomplish the
same thing ?!

Regards,
Rick
Logged

jim mcmahon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 16
Re: Copy Timers/Macros/Modules
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2004, 04:25:52 AM »

MUST have ability to drag and drop Macros
(and timers).
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.