Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: one more timer option  (Read 11363 times)

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 10511
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
one more timer option
« on: November 10, 2004, 11:53:52 AM »

I don't work steady days or nights. so I
would like the option to turn on every 1 to
4 weeks/weekends/days/months option
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Re: one more timer option
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2004, 04:42:25 AM »

HERE, HERE - I work shift work and my
schedule rotates over a 2 week period with
various times within that period - it start
Logged

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Re: one more timer option
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2004, 04:46:02 AM »

HERE, Here - I work shift work and my
schedule rotates over a 2 week period with
various settings within that period that
vary from 2 to 3 days in length.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 10511
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: one more timer option
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2004, 03:41:15 PM »

Maybe the smart macro plugin will address
this does anyone know?
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 10511
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: one more timer option
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2004, 09:16:03 AM »

Well the smartmacro will not address this
(not yet anyways). I've seen this done in
other programs so I know it is posible.
Maybe it will be another (free?) plugin.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 139
  • Posts: 6119
Re: one more timer option
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2004, 12:20:27 PM »

What about using an unused unit code on the
monitored house code, or a flag to permit
the execution of a timer within a macro. I
am using that currently to "allow" accent
lighting to turn on in the evening. If I
turn the monitored unit code off, the accent
lights will not turn on.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

Noam

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 51
  • Posts: 2818
Re: one more timer option
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2004, 12:39:18 PM »

Dave -
That is a good idea. Use a flag (or several
flags) to determine the schedule for that
day / week / month, and then base the
conditions on the state of the flags.
Logged

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 10511
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
    • Tuicemen Forum
Re: one more timer option
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2004, 01:07:10 PM »

I've tried using flags and conditions but
I'm limited to number of conditions one can
put int a smart macro.Even if I could get
all the info into a smart macro I still have
to set a flag manualy every two weeks as my
shifts rotate every two weeks.
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.