Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Address for “all lights off" - HELP!  (Read 3757 times)

JJtech

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Address for “all lights off" - HELP!
« on: March 31, 2009, 10:00:03 PM »

Does anyone know what address is issued for the “all lights off" command from a plug in controller?

I need to trigger a macro via this address.

Thanks

Knightrider

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 62
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Re: Address for “all lights off" - HELP!
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2009, 10:03:03 PM »

Sorry, can't be done.
That's why I pestered both the creator of BVC and PC Companion to do this with their software.  Try a search on X10SW or BVC.
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

JJtech

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2009, 10:42:15 PM »

I am new to this, what are "BVC and PC Companion?" 

>>>  Try a search on X10SW or BVC

Are you saying to post this question on this site in two different categories?

Knightrider

• Community Organizer
  • I love my WM100!
    • This Automated House
Remote control is cool,

but automation rules!

Brian H

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2009, 06:45:37 AM »

The All Lights Off; All Units Off and All Lights On commands are sent to the House Code in question and then the command. With No Unit code. Not sure if AHP can do it and I see some third party programs can do what you are looking for.

JJtech

« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2009, 11:19:25 AM »

Thanks Brian.  Do you remember where those programs are?  X10 wants me to use one of the unit numbers 1-8 but that seems like a Micky mouse approach and I need all of those plus more.  On top of that, it would leave the all lights off button useless.

Puck

• Advanced Member
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2009, 01:01:40 PM »

Do you remember where those programs are?

Knightrider had already provide you with the links.