Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Motion Sensors Addresses  (Read 14504 times)

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Motion Sensors Addresses
« on: January 19, 2006, 11:42:07 AM »

It would be nice if the Motion sensors that
also utilize the Dawn/Dusk feature also
showed that they require the additional
address. It would save some headaches
wondering why a light was turned on when
you didn't want it to be.
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 139
  • Posts: 6116
Re: Motion Sensors Addresses
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2006, 12:06:29 PM »

Don, do you mean something on the case,
because this is what the instructions state:

To turn additional lights on when it gets
dark. The ActiveEYE can send signals when it
detects dusk and
dawn so it can turn a light on when it gets
dark and turn it off when it gets light (in
addition to turning lights on
when it detects motion). To have it turn a
light on at dusk and off at dawn plug the
light into an X10 Module and
set it to the same Housecode as the
ActiveEYE and to a Unit Code that is one
number higher than the Unit
Code of the module or camera that turns on
when motion is detected. I.E. if the
ActiveEYE turns on A1 when it
detects motion, it will turn on A2 when it
gets dark and turn it off when it gets light.
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

donald mcmow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 306
Re: Motion Sensors Addresses
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2006, 09:30:48 AM »

Exactly - If you use a motion sensor
module - it will only indicate the base
address for the motion sensor and not for
the dusk/dawn activations. I believe that
this affects 2 of the 4 modules in the AHP
module selection panel. It would make sense
to indicate the additional required address.
Logged

Reve_virtuel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 30
Re: Motion Sensors Addresses
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2006, 08:40:38 PM »

I whish that they whould make a Hawkeyes module with permanent x-10 that you may set
 without worry to remove or have depleted battery...Then loose the setting of the sensor!
Logged

MeThinks

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 38
Re: Motion Sensors Addresses
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2007, 11:08:21 PM »

I wish they made a motion sensor with out the stupid dusk/dawn setting.  For every motion sensor, I lose an extra address for a module!!!

 8)
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.