Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: AHP & AM466 's  (Read 5627 times)

DragonDave

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
AHP & AM466 's
« on: June 12, 2006, 12:34:00 PM »

Hi, I am somewhat new to this Active Home.  I have been using x10 palm pads to control lights, only, with the transceiver.  Now I have the AHP software, & am having trouble with using the timers.  I have set-up two appliances (window AC units), on housecode A.  Everything I run is on housecode A, right now (just the lights, though, & the 2 AC units).  I set the 2 AC units on the software, & downloaded into the interface.  They will work if I push the Palm Pad remote (turning on & off), but, the timers won't control them at all.  Even tried the repeat function in the software.
Would I prehaps do better if for these two units, I changed the House Code, to say: "B"?, thus leaving only the lights on House Code "A".

HELP is appreciated.  Thanx a lot.
DD

Tuicemen

• Administrator
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: AHP & AM466 's
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2006, 01:16:40 PM »

Biggest problem newbies have is confusing macros with timers.
Are you tring to set a timmer or macro? They aren't the same although a timmer can control a macro!
If you click on the + beside the timer it will bring up a window with all modules and macros you have so far configured in AHP . High light the one you wish to add the timmer to and click ok then set the times in the setup window.
Make sure to save and download to the interface(Cm15A) when your finished! ;)
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!

Dan Lawrence

• Helpful Post Rating: 68
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2006, 01:58:04 PM »

Don't forget to define the AM466's as Appliance Modules.  They don't have a dim function, but they have a mechanical switch, when the module turns on you will hear  a "click".

They will respond to timers and macros.