Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Programming Socket Rocket  (Read 9904 times)

davidpm

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Programming Socket Rocket
« on: September 28, 2009, 04:02:59 PM »

hello,
   I'm brand new to X10 and I'm trying to figure out how to configure my Socket Rockets.  I followed the instructions on the wiki and nothing happened so I'm completely stumped.

I'd like to have these in a cieling fan and a couple of lamps.  All currently respond to "All on" and I believe that they are default to A1.  I'd like to program them all to different codes.

Also, I'd like to set up the RF wall switch to turn on a socket rocket.  I know how to program the buttons and was able to get the computer to respond to the RF command and turn on the proper coded switch, but the light didn't respond.  Does anyone have any insight into this?

Thanks!

DM

MANOWAR©

• Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Your new messiah's me.
Re: Programming Socket Rocket
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2009, 04:32:46 PM »

The way I program a socket rocket is put it in a standard lamp and plug that lamp into a plug in LM465 lamp module set at the address I want the socket rocket to be with the lamp turned off. I then turn the lamp on and then push on and then off, on and off, on and off on a HR12A remote using that address.

Example I want it to be B2, I put the LM465 at B2 with the socket rocket installed in a lamp plugged into the LM465 then turn the lamps power switch on and hit B2 on and off on the HR12A remote. Works every time. I also try to do it on the same outlet I have the CM15A plugged into.
Lesbians killed the mullet for everyone.

Brian H

• Community Organizer
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2009, 06:36:04 PM »

The Lamp Module is not needed to program a Socket Rocket. Though that is a unique way to do it.  :)%

The Socket Rocket is in the programming mode for 30 seconds after power is applied.