Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

The X10Hub (PiX10Hub) is here! Created by the Community, for the Community.:)% #:)

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: Re: PiX10Hub setup Tutorial  (Read 620 times)

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 354
Re: PiX10Hub setup Tutorial
« Reply #30 on: December 28, 2018, 03:20:49 PM »

An Alexa Hub driving a cm19a to replace my Alex10 install would be very useful to me!
Logged

alzy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 5
  • Posts: 354
Re: PiX10Hub setup Tutorial
« Reply #31 on: December 28, 2018, 04:04:55 PM »

Running on a Pi Zero W that is.
Logged

soxfan1966

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 71
Re: PiX10Hub setup Tutorial
« Reply #32 on: December 29, 2018, 08:35:05 AM »

Allrighty....

I have a few of my X10 devices up working on HomeGenie and they seem to work.

I am having a problem with one that is on House Code B as opposed to A - under AHP, for the devices I have on B I have them running via RF commands not PLC (and that was the way I had them setup under Alex10 as well - they worked great).

So I am not sure if I can set up devices this way in HomeGenie.

I also have HA Bridge set up for the same devices (Forgot the ones I had on there and did a Discover to get the new ones).  They show up in Alexa (and HA Bridge) but trying to turn them on or off is not working - either in HA Bridge itself or via Alexa.

Assuming I have something set up incorrectly.


Got Alexa working :)  Watched the video under the Help topic on this board here and realized (based on Tuicemen's comment about the password) that I was indeed missing something.  Followed the steps, updated the Legacy field for Header and bingo!

Still working on a few trick X10 modules on the B house code - need to find out how to use an RF for them I think


I've got things up and running for the most part, down to 3 problem devices - all ones I had issues with in AHP but was able to use macros to get to work:

1) Kitchen Sink light - this is an X10 dimmer switch.  Currently turns on but will not turn off from HG or Alexa.

2) Table Lamp (currently used for Christmas Tree) - in AHP, I had a macro defined so that when a specific PLC command for a trigger device was hit it would send an RF signal to the x10 device for this.  I had 2 macros - one for on and one for off.   

3) Living Room Lights - same issue as #2, and in fact the same room.  Similarly, I had macros to trigger RF commands when triggered and these had been working in AHP but not working in HG / Alexa.

Taking a break for now, am going to leave things running in the Pi Hub and shut down the PC and see if my timed events I set up in HG get triggered correctly.

Any help on setting up HG macros to send RF x10 commands would be appreciated.

Thanks

I'm going to move this part to its own thread under HG.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.