Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: 2 DS7000/PS561  (Read 48457 times)

spam4us

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 152
Re: 2 DS7000/PS561
« Reply #15 on: September 20, 2007, 07:06:37 PM »

Brian H,

† † †Thanks for taking the time to test this.† Was the RR501 on the powerbar with the filter on it?† If so, did they then xmit a powerline command past the filter onto the powerline or am I not understanding.† In either case, I don't think the TM751 or RR501 is needed to turn the UM506 back on.(see post above).

Thanks
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: 2 DS7000/PS561
« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2007, 07:23:00 PM »

I said...
"When I disarm the system, I can then rearm it by first sending an RF to the TM751/RR501 which would turn the UM506 back on."

Wasn't thinking straight. To reset the UM506 all I would have to do is send an ON to the Unit code that the UM506 is set to using the security remote. †Both the DS7000 & Um506 are assigned to the same house code so the tm751 isn't needed. †The DS7000 will put the RF House/unit On onto the power bar and turn the UM506 back on.

That will work, but you will need a second RF remote besides the security one.

Quote
Now.......if you wanted to send an On command via Active Home to turn the isolated UM506 back on, you would need the following setup.

UM506 (B1)--->Filter--->psc24(Code I4)---> UM506(Code I4)----->ds7000 (code I2)
 † |--------------------------------|

The B1 UM506 is wired to the PSC24. †It receives a B1 On which in turn closes the contact on the PSC24 which sends a powerline I4 On which turns on the UM506(I4). †

Good plan to jump the X10 barrier and keep that circuit isolated (if the psc24 is a Powerflash Module).

Logged

spam4us

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 152
Re: 2 DS7000/PS561
« Reply #17 on: September 20, 2007, 10:21:31 PM »

Good catch Puck.† It should be PF284 (Powerflash).

† † †As far as the second remote, as long as I have the UM506 set set to unit 1 to 4, the security should be able to reset it.† What I don't want to do is have the UM506 on the same unit code as the security light.
Logged

tom j

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 16
  • Posts: 1270
Re: 2 DS7000/PS561
« Reply #18 on: September 26, 2007, 03:10:09 AM »

Brian H† † each console is plugged into a different outlet and are located 2 rooms apart from one another.† I suspect that when I arm the consoles, since I am using one remote, they both arm at the same time and are both trying to blink the security light at the same time.† Even though the security consoles each have their own housecode (B & F), console B is sending out a B1 on at the same time console F is sending it's F1 and the signal somehow gets lost on the powerline.† When both consoles are plugged in, the Activity Monitor shows the F1 F ON only.† If I have only console B plugged in the Activity Monitor shows B1 B On.† If I have only console F plugged in the Activity Monitor shows the F1 F ON.

Hi quick question when you arm the ds7000 console is the security light suppose to come on? I don't really see this addressed in x10's very poorly written manual. Thanks

Tom j
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: 2 DS7000/PS561
« Reply #19 on: September 26, 2007, 08:11:20 AM »

Hi quick question when you arm the ds7000 console is the security light suppose to come on? I don't really see this addressed in x10's very poorly written manual. Thanks

Tom j

Tom J: This appears to be an undocumented feature in newer models; the light set to the same Unit Code as the base has been reported to flash on and off for an indicator. Nice added feature, but mine does not do this.
Logged

spam4us

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 152
Re: 2 DS7000/PS561
« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2007, 10:38:41 AM »

I have a newer one and YES, the light comes on for a second when arming Away status and stays on for the duration on the armed delay. Then it turns off.
Logged

spam4us

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 152
Re: 2 DS7000/PS561
« Reply #21 on: October 23, 2007, 12:56:26 PM »

I posted this in under a different thread but it really belongs here.  This is a diagram of how I have 2 DS7000s working as a master/slave.

Here's an explanation of what happens.
The Master DS7000 console (F) is not shown.  It is plugged in at another location. 
The X10 Noise Filter prevents any X10 signals from entering into and leaving the Power Strip. This isolates all units on the power strip from communicating to/from modules throughout the rest of the house.  When the DS7000(G4) alarm is tripped, the DS7000(G4) sends an All Lights On/All Units Off over house code G.  Since all units on the power strip are isolated from the rest of the house, the All Lights On/All Units Off only gets heard by the UM506(G1). The UM506(G1) responds to the All Units Off and turns itself off thereby opening itís contact and causing the DS10A, which is registered with the Main DS7000(F) console,  to send itís Tripped code to the main DS7000(F) console via the DS10A RF signal.  The PF284 doesnít respond to X10 signals. It can only send them.

After an alarm, the UM506 (G1) needs to have itsí contacts closed again in order to re-arm the DS7000(G).  This can be done in a number of ways.
1.   Using any RF remote controller (i.e. the Security Remote with the house code set to G), you can press light 1 On. The RF will be received by the DS7000(G) and then turn the UM506(G1) back on.
2.   Using Active Home Pro to send an RF G1 On.
3.   Using ActiveHome Pro to send a powerline D10 On.  This will cause the UM506(D10) to close itís contact, which will trigger the PF284(G1) to send a G1 On to the UM506(G1).

After you have done one of the above, you can then arm the system.  You can have one security remote control registered with both the Main(F) and Secondary(G) DS7000. Just make sure to have the house code set to G so that you can reset the UM506(G1) using the security remote and then rearm both system using just one remote.

By using this setup, you can trigger the alarms to go off thru ActiveHome Pro.  Just send a D10 Off.  This will open the contacts on the UM506(D10) which will open the contact on the PF284(G1) which will open the contacts on the UM506(G1) which will activate the DS10A to send a signal to the Main DS7000(F).
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.