Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: VK82A audio static  (Read 15385 times)

rheinze

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
VK82A audio static
« on: March 09, 2008, 04:06:25 PM »

Hooked up to cable box and other TV across room. Great picture but slight static on audio, especially walking between units.  Tried all channels and turned off all related 2.4 GHz including wireless internet.  No better.
Will installing RCA cables on both units make a difference?  Thanks.
« Last Edit: March 09, 2008, 05:49:20 PM by rheinze »
Logged

rheinze

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: VK82a
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2008, 05:47:45 PM »

OK.  Hooked up units with RCA cable.  Still have audio static and popping.  Any suggestions.
Logged

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 174
  • Posts: 7126
Re: VK82a
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2008, 07:57:36 PM »

Still have audio static and popping.  Any suggestions.

You can try a different channel (A-D). Try adjusting the units by gently turning them in different directions, and lifting or lowering the antennas.
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology

travyx10

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 2
Re: VK82A audio static
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2008, 04:26:33 PM »

I have the same issue and tried the steps above before I called tech support.  THey said RMA it, but it sounds exactly like the issues I've seen posted all over this forum.

Very dissapointing.  I brought it to work and it's doing the same thing.  I don't want to RMA it, I just want it to work.

Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.