Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Single Trigger Macro Using a Status Flag  (Read 22866 times)

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Single Trigger Macro Using a Status Flag
« on: March 10, 2008, 09:09:10 AM »

Narrative:
AHP 3.206

Runs from the interface or PC (users choice).

Many new users to AHP ask for help on preventing a macro from re-triggering for a period of time. Presented here are two methods of performing this task using a Status Flag. The status flag can be set/cleared and used as a condition for a macro to execute.

The examples shown are to allow a chime to occur just once during motion detection. This is to prevent a chime occurring every few seconds during continuous motion detection.

Motion Detector's Address: A2 Frontdoor Motion


1) For using the Motion Detector's ON & OFF signals, create the following 2 Macros:

     Macro Name:
      MotionStart

     Trigger:
      A2 ON

     Conditions:
      Flag [2] Clear

     Action(s):
      Set Flags [2]
      Chime ON


     Macro Name:
      MotionStop

     Trigger:
      A2 OFF

     Conditions:
      (none)

     Action(s):
      Clear Flags [2]


2) For using just the Motion Detector's ON signal and a fixed delay, create the following Macro:

     Macro Name:
      FrondoorMotion

     Trigger:
      A2 ON

     Conditions:
      Flag [2] Clear

     Action(s):
      Set Flags [2]
      Chime ON
      Delay 60 seconds  (this value can be any delay required)
      Clear Flags [2]
Logged

PrimeGuild

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 44
    • Software Solutions
Re: Single Trigger Macro Using a Status Flag
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2008, 04:32:31 PM »

Thanks Puck. This is useful stuff. I was really annoyed when my chime kept chiming while the pizza delivery boy just waited for @ my front door.
Logged

PrimeGuild

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 44
    • Software Solutions
Re: Single Trigger Macro Using a Status Flag
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2008, 12:36:04 PM »

On second thought, I implemented this logic, and it did appear to work initially, but then later on it just stopped working. My door bell now never gets triggered. I tried all combinations, and finally I took out the Flags and then it started working, but then I am not able to delay the door bell.
Logged

Puck

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 171
  • Posts: 1799
Re: Single Trigger Macro Using a Status Flag
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2008, 12:48:03 PM »

On second thought, I implemented this logic, and it did appear to work initially, but then later on it just stopped working. My door bell now never gets triggered.

This could only happen if the flag didn't get cleared from an A2 OFF signal. Did you check your Activity Monitor to verify that A2 OFF was received?


Update:

Having read your other posts today, in one you stated using multiple transceivers. Multiple transceivers along with the CM15A/AHP can cause a system to be unreliable, so it may not be Flags that are the cause of your problems.
« Last Edit: March 31, 2008, 01:29:01 PM by Puck »
Logged

IPS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 3
  • Posts: 285
Re: Single Trigger Macro Using a Status Flag
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2009, 07:44:50 PM »

I tried this macro. My results were the same as those of Primeguild. I removed the first part of the first macro and it works ok. first part cancells the macros so nothing happens.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.