Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Media sender--minimum requiements?  (Read 15118 times)

wvms

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Media sender--minimum requiements?
« on: April 10, 2008, 05:12:21 PM »

I've asked this in three places and so far no answer:

What are the minimum hardware and software requirements for the PC to TV media sender? 
Memory required? 
CPU speed?
Ports?  Does it need USB 2.0?
Operating system?
Other?
Logged

dave w

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 138
  • Posts: 6112
Logged
"This aftershave makes me look fat"

steven r

  • Advanced Member
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 74
  • Posts: 2189
  • Halloween with X10
Re: Media sender--minimum requiements?
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2008, 01:23:05 PM »

Welcome to the forum, wvms!

I've asked this in three places and so far no answer...
As this post yesterday appears to be your 1st post here, did you ask the question somewhere else?
Sometimes it takes a few days for a response also.

Maybe nobody knows....
Dave's idea of contacting X10 directly looks like it may be your best approach.
While some of the folks at X10 may  read these forums, they rarely respond here.
Logged
BVC let's me tell my camera where to go!
:) Murphy is my beta testing pal. He helps me find problems whether I like it or not. :)

wvms

  • Newbie
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 4
Re: Media sender--minimum requiements?
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2008, 05:30:33 PM »

As this post yesterday appears to be your 1st post here, did you ask the question somewhere else?
Sometimes it takes a few days for a response also.

Tried Customer Support/Ask a question before you buy and the "How can we improve this page" thing. Both about a month ago.
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.