Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Can I have just one sender with 2 receivers?  (Read 11038 times)

suesloan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 1
  • Posts: 67
Can I have just one sender with 2 receivers?
« on: June 03, 2009, 11:37:45 AM »

I am about to lose antenna service to an older TV. So I am wondering if I get another receiver, will it get the same signal as my current receiver from just the one sender?

Sue
Logged

HA Dave

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 175
  • Posts: 7127
Re: Can I have just one sender with 2 receivers?
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2009, 12:29:19 PM »

I am about to lose antenna service to an older TV. So I am wondering if I get another receiver, will it get the same signal as my current receiver from just the one sender?

Yes....  I am pretty sure you can. BUT.. because of X10 deals.. I don't think you'll save any money doing that.
Logged
Home Automation is an always changing technology

Tuicemen

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 282
  • Posts: 10501
  • I don't work for X10, I use it successfuly!
Re: Can I have just one sender with 2 receivers?
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2009, 01:11:04 PM »

Yes! as Dave stated!
You'll save money by only needing to wire and run one sender. I've done this as well.
 >!

 
Logged
Please Read Topic:
General Forum Etiquette
Before you post!
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.