Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Macro doesn'twork -- Solved!  (Read 4525 times)

jgenter

• Helpful Post Rating: 0
Macro doesn'twork -- Solved!
« on: August 06, 2010, 05:48:11 PM »

Hello all, I’m a newbie here and am playing around with AHP. I have a CM15A and AHP 3.271
I wrote a simple macro to turn on the carport lights (A1 socket rockets)  for 5 minutes when a probe type vehicle detector on the driveway is triggered. This signal gets to X10 via a PSC01 powerflash interface as B2.  I’ve chosen to store the macro in the CM15A. Here’s what I have:

Trigger conditions B2 on and
It’s after dusk and
It’s before dawn
End trigger conditions
Turn carport lights on
Wait 5:00 minutes
Turn carport lights off

The problem is, it works when I trigger it clicking on “run macro” in AHP, but not when B2 is on either from the powerflash or from within AHP by clicking on the B2 module. The powerflash signal is approx. 1 second long.
What am I missing?
Thanks in advance for any help!
Jack
« Last Edit: August 07, 2010, 04:17:52 PM by -Bill- (of wgjohns.com) »

Dan Lawrence

• Helpful Post Rating: 68
Re: Macro doesn'twork
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2010, 07:34:37 PM »

It may be 3.271.   It's It's another in X10's sorry history.   Same with 3.236.   Both are known buggy versions.

If you have no plug-ins, try this:  Go to http://software.x10.com/pub/applications/activehome/ and look for ahp_updt_204.exe.  Save that and apply it.  When it is finished, open AHP and use the flashing Update Available in the right side to update AHP to 3.228.   That is the last good version of AHP.
I don't SELL this stuff... BUT I sure do ENJOY using it!!!

jgenter

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2010, 08:30:17 PM »

Dan, thanks for the response.   I forgot to mention that I do have the MyHouseOnline and SmartMacros plug-ins installed. Will the software change you indicated still work?

dbemowsk

• Helpful Post Rating: 21
    • PHP Web Scripting