Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: SC546A Chime  (Read 2840 times)

Squirrel1162

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 2
  • Posts: 70
SC546A Chime
« on: May 09, 2011, 09:15:59 PM »

Is it possible to easily change the tone or length of the current tone of the chime?  I want to use one on the front and back doors, and be able to tell which is which.  Thanks.
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
  • Posts: 13260
Re: SC546A Chime
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2011, 06:00:56 AM »

I have not seen any mods for what you are looking for.
I believe all the timing and tones are in the controller chips programming.
Logged

lviper

  • PI Expert
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Helpful Post Rating: 10
  • Posts: 294
Re: SC546A Chime
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2011, 10:54:03 AM »

Modifications for the X10 Chime Module

http://www.laureanno.com/x10-mod2.html
Logged

Brian H

  • Community Organizer
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 305
  • Posts: 13260
Re: SC546A Chime
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2011, 01:52:10 PM »

That modification is for one hardware version of the chime module.
If yours is a different revision. Then it may not be possible.
I know mine don't look like the ones in the modifications.
Looking at the PC Board would give you clues.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2011, 02:12:41 PM by Brian H »
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.