Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: camera feed not available  (Read 1561 times)

thegrons

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 29
camera feed not available
« on: July 10, 2013, 01:17:22 AM »

I have gotten this message 3 times today only on one of my camera. It seems that when I unplug the camera and start it again it works. Maybe I have the quality and bandwidth set too high for cox cable or could it be a poor connection to the router? I have to admit if this continues I can't use these cameras. I like them but if they loose a connection when I am out of town they fail to serve their purpose. my download speed is 28.82 mbps and the band width is set to 384kbs
« Last Edit: July 10, 2013, 01:25:12 AM by thegrons »
Logged

richy2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Helpful Post Rating: 6
  • Posts: 303
Re: camera feed not available
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2013, 09:00:35 AM »

I have gotten this message 3 times today only on one of my camera. It seems that when I unplug the camera and start it again it works. Maybe I have the quality and bandwidth set too high for cox cable or could it be a poor connection to the router? I have to admit if this continues I can't use these cameras. I like them but if they loose a connection when I am out of town they fail to serve their purpose. my download speed is 28.82 mbps and the band width is set to 384kbs
Which camera?

Try resetting the camera. Try different cable.
Logged

thegrons

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Helpful Post Rating: 0
  • Posts: 29
Re: camera feed not available
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2013, 11:45:34 AM »

I moved the router to a new spot and I hope that does it, the cable shouldn't be an issue since it is wireless.

Thanks,

John
Logged
 

X10.com | About X10 | X10 Security Systems | Cameras| Package Deals
© Copyright 2014-2016 X10.com All rights reserved.